We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Covers your basic needs.”
Review of Hotel Point Loma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Point Loma
Ranked #207 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a quick getaway. The price was really great. The room was basic, nice bed and shower. Somewhat noisy but location was perfect and central to all we wanted to do. Parking was a challenge at times. Staff was friendly and attentive. The continental breakfast was very basic. Mini muffins, hard boiled eggs, coffee and juice. But it was a block from water views of the marina.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katiemarie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Point Loma
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 204 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

Very basic hotel. No ablity to use a washer and dryer. If you are looking to sleep in in the morning this is not the place because the cars on the main road will wake you up. The location is good to quickly get to the freeway and there are good places to eat near by.

Room Tip: Best for passing through and business
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The room was clean and neat. The bed was a little soft, but it worked. Rose was very present at check in and during my check out on Thursday morning. I would stay at this Inn again if I were in the area and needed lodging.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

I wrote a review about my deposit not being returned in August. They did try to correct the problem afterward. But it was my mistake; something that I overlooked. Everything on their end was good,so j just wanted to put that out there. It was a very pleasant stay and will go back there when we go back to SD

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tomtom0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I enjoined my experience here.... Rose was very very helpful....she answered all of my basic info about the hotel and the location as well as safety concernes. Very motivatied front desk clerk. If she is working here then I would deffinetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prsweetheart619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The hotel is great, I really appreciate the people that work here they provided friendly service especially the front desk representative Willanda. I tell her every day she does so much work she needs a raise and promotion. I always enjoy my visit to this location.

willanda especially


Room Tip: needs a radio
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

My husband and I desperately needed some alone time! We chose this location because of everything nearby...restaurants, fresh sea food deli, and of course the beautiful harbor. The rooms were great and priced nicly... but best of all, my husband and I were COMPLETELY satisfied with the customer service!! Rose gave us the BEST customer service!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport
#182 of 278 in San Diego
143 reviews
Hotel Aqua Mar
#161 of 278 in San Diego
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada San Diego Airport
#145 of 278 in San Diego
1,390 reviews
Dolphin Motel
#36 of 278 in San Diego
1,115 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hotel Iris
Hotel Iris
#164 of 278 in San Diego
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Point Loma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Point Loma

Address: 2933 Fenelon St, San Diego, CA 92106-2718
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range: $77 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Point Loma 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy beautiful southern California while staying at Point Loma Inn and Suites. Just steps away from Harbor Drive and Shelter Island, bay-side near the landings and marina boardwalk. You will be minutes from the lush beaches and bays of San Diego's coast, filled with the world's most exotic yachts. Point Loma Inn is only a few short minutes from the San Diego Int'l Airport, near the Gaslamp Quarter and local tourist attractions. For those looking to enjoy a night out on the town Gaslamp provides restaurants, nightclubs, winery, shopping museums, and more. The world renowned Sea World is located just ten minutes away, as well as the Liberty Station, which also includes restaurants, shops, a historic golf course, and is home to over 48 museums. Point Loma Inn offers a high standard of service and facilities to meet the individual needs of each guest. Call today! Southern California await you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Point Loma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Point Loma Hotel San Diego
Point Loma Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing