We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Basic Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Point Loma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Point Loma
Ranked #206 of 281 Hotels in San Diego
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Basic Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Very basic hotel. No ablity to use a washer and dryer. If you are looking to sleep in in the morning this is not the place because the cars on the main road will wake you up. The location is good to quickly get to the freeway and there are good places to eat near by.

Room Tip: Best for passing through and business
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    51
    24
    17
    26
See reviews for
37
56
29
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

The room was clean and neat. The bed was a little soft, but it worked. Rose was very present at check in and during my check out on Thursday morning. I would stay at this Inn again if I were in the area and needed lodging.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

I wrote a review about my deposit not being returned in August. They did try to correct the problem afterward. But it was my mistake; something that I overlooked. Everything on their end was good,so j just wanted to put that out there. It was a very pleasant stay and will go back there when we go back to SD

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tomtom0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I enjoined my experience here.... Rose was very very helpful....she answered all of my basic info about the hotel and the location as well as safety concernes. Very motivatied front desk clerk. If she is working here then I would deffinetly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prsweetheart619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

The hotel is great, I really appreciate the people that work here they provided friendly service especially the front desk representative Willanda. I tell her every day she does so much work she needs a raise and promotion. I always enjoy my visit to this location.

willanda especially


Room Tip: needs a radio
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

My husband and I desperately needed some alone time! We chose this location because of everything nearby...restaurants, fresh sea food deli, and of course the beautiful harbor. The rooms were great and priced nicly... but best of all, my husband and I were COMPLETELY satisfied with the customer service!! Rose gave us the BEST customer service!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Wow ! Beautiful weather for December. I checked in with Rose she gave me her personal service an plenty information on where to eat ,beaches and every thing was in walking distance or driving . My room had 4 fluffy pillows & Pillow top bed very clean.
Rose always had time for me no matter how buisy she was an always had a smile on her face. I will be back again!

Room Tip: ask to see the new remodled rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Hotel Aqua Mar
#169 of 281 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport
#181 of 281 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada San Diego Airport
#135 of 281 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 stars 1,178 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hotel Iris
Hotel Iris
#200 of 281 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Point Loma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Point Loma

Property: Hotel Point Loma
Address: 2933 Fenelon St, San Diego, CA 92106-2718
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 281 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Point Loma 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy beautiful southern California while staying at Point Loma Inn and Suites. Just steps away from Harbor Drive and Shelter Island, bay-side near the landings and marina boardwalk. You will be minutes from the lush beaches and bays of San Diego's coast, filled with the world's most exotic yachts. Point Loma Inn is only a few short minutes from the San Diego Int'l Airport, near the Gaslamp Quarter and local tourist attractions. For those looking to enjoy a night out on the town Gaslamp provides restaurants, nightclubs, winery, shopping museums, and more. The world renowned Sea World is located just ten minutes away, as well as the Liberty Station, which also includes restaurants, shops, a historic golf course, and is home to over 48 museums. Point Loma Inn offers a high standard of service and facilities to meet the individual needs of each guest. Call today! Southern California await you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Point Loma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Point Loma Hotel San Diego
Point Loma Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing