We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good , Nice and Cheap hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
Ranked #91 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Mexicali, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good , Nice and Cheap hotel”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

It is a excellent hotel, very clean, the person front the desk whom speaks Spanish was very friendly. A good place to get to sleep. It is near of the most places to visit in San Diego. Good price. There are always places to park the car.

Room Tip: I recommend the rooms at the second floor they are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mexexplorador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven W, General Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for your recent comments regarding your pleasant experience with our hotel.

We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our customers the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such as you, feel welcome.

We look forward to serve you on your next visit to our area.

Your continued loyalty is very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    236
    161
    54
    92
See reviews for
234
154
71
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Big Bear City, California, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is a really nice place. Very friendly staff. It's conveniently located for anything you want to do. Old town, Sea World, Gaslamp, and other locations are within walking distance. For the price it is worth the stay. Rooms are really clean. The elevator and walkways are all well maintained. Just a place you want to stay if you are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven W, General Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for your recent correspondence regarding your pleasant experience with our hotel.

We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our customers the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such as you, feel welcome.

We look forward to serve you on your next visit to our area.

Your continued loyalty is very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We weren't wowed by this place by any means, but its a great deal for the price (especially compared to other San Diego hotels). It was very clean. They were even scrubbing down the out down stairs one of the mornings we were there!! It's super conveniently located. It's near shopping and restaurants. You can walk to Old Town (super awesome, since we were there over Cinco de Mayo weekend)! Driving to Gaslamp quarter, downtown, the beaches, Hillcrest, etc were all really easy too.

Other perks: free parking, mini fridge, WiFi for less than $5 a day, and they give you discounts to many local restaurants, including the Denny's across the street.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mare524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven W, General Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for your recent correspondence regarding your pleasant experience with our hotel.

We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our customers the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such as you, feel welcome.

We look forward to serve you on your next visit to our area.

Your continued loyalty is very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Inn was conveniently located, which made getting to local hotspots such as Downtown, Old Town, Gaslamp Quarters, and Hillcrest a breeze! The room was clean and well maintained! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would definitely stay there again on our next San Diego trip!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaydee229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven W, General Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for your recent correspondence regarding your pleasant experience with our hotel.

We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our customers the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such as you, feel welcome.

We look forward to serve you on your next visit to our area.

Your continued loyalty is very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2013

If I could give this place 0 stars I would. I booked a room threw hotwire and got this place. It was awful! when we arrived at the motel there were 2 cop cars in front. There were people partying and drinking in front of the rooms. The rooms are small and look like something that would be in T.J. The AC/heater did not work. We got woken up at 3 a.m. by a bunch of drunk guys fighting, yelling and banging on the doors. I called the front desk and they said they were going to send security but either security never went or the drunk guys did not care. I was scared to look. My daughters were scared and crying that they wanted to go home. All the music and yelling finally stopped at about 5 am. When we woke up to take showers we realized the shower did not work. I called the front desk and told them and they said maintance was not there yet so we had to wait for about an hour. I told them I needed to be somewhere early so if we can go to another room and he said no that there were no rooms available. My husband was man so he went to the front desk to complain. A room magically became available to we were able to go to another room to take showers. This place is horrible. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

Room Tip: Everything about this hotel is bad! I suggest you look for a room in San Diego hotel circle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 471lisah471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven W, General Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for your recent survey regarding your stay at the Good Nite Inn – Seaworld.

Thank you for bringing to our attention the concerns you had during your stay with us. We are very sorry for any inconvenience and assure you that these problems have been corrected so that we may continue to maintain out high standards.

We look forward to serve you on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I am a single female, biking across the country. This hotel, found online, was affordable, clean, safe and very accessible to city sites. The nearby trolley and local buses support onboard biking, biking friendly city for sure. It is a great place for road warriors or other visitors on a midstream budget. Go online first, I save $13 a night this way initially. Best part of the stay was the Manger's staff/customer engagement and unquestionably, and exceptionally friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: located near an expressway, if you are a light sleeper, I am not but you may want to have ear plugs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bicyclistSanDiego_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven W, General Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for your recent correspondence regarding your pleasant experience with our hotel.

We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our customers the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such as you, feel welcome.

We look forward to serve you on your next visit to our area.

Your continued loyalty is very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#31 of 279 in San Diego
2,077 reviews
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
#222 of 279 in San Diego
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Point Loma
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld

Property: Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
Address: 3880 Greenwood St, San Diego, CA 92110-4412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GOOD NITE INN near SEAWORLD HAS NEW LOOK! 146 Renovated Guestrooms featuring a Stylish, modern decor with King or Two Queen beds Enjoy a Good Nite Stay at our 100% Smoke Free Hotel!  40 inch flat screen TV with over 60 channels  complimentary WiFi  mini-refrigerator  Hairdryer, Iron, and ironing board *Free morning coffee, and tea is located in the lobby. Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld offers genuine hospitality, and warmth while offering easy access to the city’s premier attractions, including the San Diego Zoo, the Gaslamp Quarter and the San Diego Convention Center. Good Nite Inn is centrally located in the Valley View Casino Center area, only 4 miles from San Diego Int’l Airport, and minutes away from SeaWorld Park, Old Town, Mission Bay, and Marine Corps Recruit Depot – MCRD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Sea World Hotel San Diego
Good Nite Hotel Sea World
Good Nite San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing