We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
Ranked #141 of 281 Hotels in San Diego
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Not a 3 star hotel at all, but it has a great location, close to everything San Diego. It's cheap and somewhat clean.

I'd only recommended for the budget traveler or someone that's looking for a cheap place to go to anything around that area.

There's a Denny's right next to it, but also a stripclub hahah (really). You can go anywhere really fast since it's close to the I-8/I-5 intersection.

Find good deals online for this place.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Onnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven W, Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our customers the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such as you, feel welcome.

We look forward to serve you on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    194
    147
    53
    92
See reviews for
199
121
59
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Inglewood, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I can't complain about anything really, as much as I am trying to find something to complain about, I can't! Reserved online, checked in around midnight, quick check in, staff did her job and got me my room. I was traveling alone, had two double bed room, the ac worked fine and wasn't super noisy but normal. This was room 253 btw incase you want to book that room, hehe. Everything was nice and clean, bed linens, restroom area. The room has a small fridge which is good incase you have anything you need to keep cool, food and more importantly, alcohol! Parking is a bit tight but they have the underground parking garage too, so plenty of space. Internet is not free so be prepared with your cc if you must have wifi. Plenty going on around the hotel, as it does say, sea world area. You're really close to old town san diego, the hillcrest night life(gay community), the beach, strip clubs, everything for everyones likes and needs! and above all the rooms are a bargain for that area! seriously why do I need to spend over 100/night to just sleep? Although in vegas I wouldn't even sleep but that's a whole other story and would be an acception to splurge a little more.

Room Tip: all rooms ive stayed when I go here have been on the 2nd floor and they have been great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SrPipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven W, Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our customers the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such as you, feel welcome.

We look forward to serve you on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Awsome staff, very helpfull and friendly. Was new in the city and the staff was very helpfull in getting us direction to all the attractions in the area. It was a great place the rooms were clean and the house keeping staff was friendly. Stayed for 4 day with a two year old. Would definitely come back and recommend to anyone else.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsfaboulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven W, Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our customers the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such as you, feel welcome.

We look forward to serve you on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I had to catch an early flight in the morning, so I chose to stay in the sea world area. Due to some unfortunate mistakes I made in booking another hotel, I end up with Good Nite Inn since there was no other hotels available anymore at night.

I checked in around 9pm. The person at the front desk charged me double the normal price of Good Nite Inn and 25 dollars deposit. The internet costs 4.25 dollars. In the room, there is a very tired air conditioner which makes huge noise. If you keep it on, there is no way you could fall asleep. If you keep it off, there is no way to have fresh air in.
I finally decided to turn it off to have a quiet night. But even the tired fridge would make amazing noise to keep people awake.

Apart from these, the tower near the sink had other people's hair. and the sink had some man's mustache (after shaving). Under the pillow, there were some dark spots (some traces of certain liquid) and other people's hair...

In the morning, the hotel front desk agreed to call me a taxi to the airport. However, it was not a normal taxi which has a meter. It was some agreement with some company so I had to pay 20 dollars just to go to the airport (It is even cheaper to take a taxi from the city center(which is much further away) to the airport ~17 dollars).

I would say this is by far my worst hotel experience. By all means, if you can book somewhere in the city, sincerely, avoid this place.

Room Tip: There is basically no good room in this Inn. Especially avoid it if you need to use air conditioner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank haiyan4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven W, Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our customers the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such as you, feel welcome.

We look forward to serve you on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Diego hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I booked this on hotwire.com, therefore was not able to read any of the reviews prior to booking. It wasn't as horrible as many reviewers made it out to be, however it is not the most amazing place i've ever stayed either. We checked in at 1am, the clerk was nice to me but pretty sarcastic to the guest calling the desk. I asked if there were any first floor rooms, as we had kids and lots of stuff with us and she said she doubted it. She explained there was an elevator, so that made me happy. We finally parked underground, unloaded our stuff and rolled it over to the elevator to be greeting with an "out of service" sign. Seriously?!?!? We then had to roll all our stuff up the garage ramp and then haul it up three flights of stairs. The room was clean, but very basic. Bedding was clean, tv was small but worked and housekeeping did a good job. The area is interesting, lots of stuff nearby (target, grocery store, etc) and it's close to all the places you want to be. I live in Vegas so the strip club down the street doesnt bother me or my kids...we see this stuff everywhere, all the time.

All in all, you get what you pay for...its a middle of the road, no frills, basic place to sleep at night. : )

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank princessrtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven W, Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our customers the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such as you, feel welcome.

We look forward to serve you on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of my room and the friendliness of the staff. I was a little scared based off of the reviews I had seen, but we decided to find out for ourselves. Our room smelled a little musty, but as soon as the a/c kicked on it went away. The grounds were clean and even though there are two freeways and a busy frontage road our stay was quiet for the three nights we were there. There are laundry facilities, the houskeeper was so nice, and if you ask at the front desk they will give you a hair dryer and let you use an ironing board. The girl at the front desk during check in was so nice and helpful, she reccommended several great places for us to eat and gave us directions. Yes there's an adult arcade a half a block away, but honestly that's a non-issue for me and we never saw anything unsavory. I will stay here again in a heartbeat, and I have already suggested it to my friends who will be traveling to San Diego soon. If you are looking for a place to store your stuff while you're out exploring and somewhere to shower and sleep, then this is perfect for that. If you want to lounge in your room and expect spa treatment then this isn't the place for you.

Room Tip: The bottom floor is awesome since the elevators were tiny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chicaliebehunds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven W, Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our customers the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such as you, feel welcome.

We look forward to serve you on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Although the price is great, the room is not... Not to mention worst location . I guess old saying of you get what you pay for is soooo true ! Do not stay in this hotel if you are looking for a family vaca with children . Trust me look elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ukfan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven W, Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our customers the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such as you, feel welcome.

We look forward to serve you on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Point Loma
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Point Loma
Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge
Western Inn & Suites
#142 of 281 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld

Property: Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
Address: 3880 Greenwood St, San Diego, CA 92110-4412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GOOD NITE INN near SEAWORLD HAS NEW LOOK! 146 Renovated Guestrooms featuring a Stylish, modern decor with King or Two Queen beds Enjoy a Good Nite Stay at our 100% Smoke Free Hotel!  40 inch flat screen TV with over 60 channels  complimentary WiFi  mini-refrigerator  Hairdryer, Iron, and ironing board *Free morning coffee, and tea is located in the lobby. Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld offers genuine hospitality, and warmth while offering easy access to the city’s premier attractions, including the San Diego Zoo, the Gaslamp Quarter and the San Diego Convention Center. Good Nite Inn is centrally located in the Valley View Casino Center area, only 4 miles from San Diego Int’l Airport, and minutes away from SeaWorld Park, Old Town, Mission Bay, and Marine Corps Recruit Depot – MCRD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Sea World Hotel San Diego
Good Nite Hotel Sea World
Good Nite San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing