We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Not bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
Ranked #140 of 281 Hotels in San Diego
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

For the price we paid, about half of what other hotels were charging, it was not a bad room. Beds were ok, and the location is close (driving) to Sea world, beaches, ect. The rooms are average sized, not cramped and smelled clean. Just a small warning there is a bussiness named the Body Shop (adult strip club) across the street with signs. Although they and their clients seemed to keep their distance from the hotel. The parking is a nightmare. If you just need a cheap place to sleep then this is a good fit.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Momwith2teens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gniseaworld, General Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review, August 27, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with our hotel. My staff and I strive to provide the best guest service possible and we are happy to see that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the San Diego area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    195
    147
    53
    92
See reviews for
200
121
59
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE unless you are looking to score crack or hook up with a stripper from the strip bar across the street. We booked this hotel not knowing the location and liked the price. We had booked 3 nights and stayed 1. The only night we stayed we got no sleep for fear that someone was going to break into our room since the dead bolt was ripped off our door and the strip bar across the street and people of questionable backgrounds hanging out outside our door all night. We ended up checking out and staying at a different hotel the last 2 nights. Strongly advise not staying here.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 2006michelle1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gniseaworld, General Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review, August 27, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. It is with guest comments and reviews that we are able to better ourselves in any area needed. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay with us. Guest Safety and Security is one of our number one priorities in our hotel and I apologize if you felt that you may have not felt safe. I assure you that our hotel is a safe location. As other guests may have stated, although there may be a Strip bar nearby our hotel, the customers and owners do keep to themselves in which do not affiliate with any of our guests or staff members. I hope that you would give us another chance in your next visit to the San Diego area. Please don't hesitate to contact me personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Diego hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

After reading horrible reviews we were worried to stay here. However, we had a great stay. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean and safe - remember this is an old hotel so it's a bit worn. However it's cheap, and close walk to old town and trolley. It is near a strip club - however we had no issues with people around the area. Would stay again. Thanks to the staff who made our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krissy808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gniseaworld, General Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review, August 27, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with our hotel. My staff and I are pleased to see that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We strive to provide the best guest service in town and we are happy we succeeded in doing so during your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the San Diego area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

I booked a room on their internet website based upon the fact they were the cheapest hotel in the Sea World area. Upon arriving at the hotel, I was horrified by what I saw. The hotel is in a high crime area. It is right next to a strip club. The hotel looks blighted and unsafe. When I was driving up, a homeless man was urinating by the side of the road right in front of the hotel. I didn't even get out of the car, I just turned around and went to a different hotel. Of course the hotel refused to provide I refund when I contacted them, citing their 24 hour cancellation policy. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else. Read their other unfavorable reviews for more information. I wish I had before I booked with them.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terminator33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven W, Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our customers the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such as you, feel welcome.

We look forward to serve you on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA,USA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

My husband and I only wanted a bed to sleep in but we felt very gross in the room. The sheets were stained yellow and pillows were dirty. If you have a car it was a close location to the airport and downtown but I would not stay again because the beds were dirty. We also had to pay a $15 deposit for a hair dryer and iron which we got back if we returned end of our stay. Looks like its often stolen because the hotel is mainly occupied by college kids. Would not stay again

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonikaFabianska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xmandevo, General Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review, April 15, 2011
San Diego is a destination location during the month of March for many Spring Break College Students. The Atmosphere is filled high with energy during this time period and may not be right for everyone. I'm very sorry that it may have been a bit crazier than typical. From Conventions, families doing the tourist thing, to Tour groups, Sports Teams and Corporate Accounts we accommodate many types of guest and I personnally enjoy everyone of you. Our Amenities maybe few, but we try to guarantee the best rate available while still accommodating special requests such as irons and boards. we offer a refrigerator in every room and Free Parking. And the location is just about perfect for just about anywhere you plan on going. I hope we do see you back again, Your comments will indeed help us to succeed to make another guests stay more enjoyable.

Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

We were very suspicious of the low cost, we even had friends who visited this Inn a month before give us there opinion. I can say that the staff was excellent, the room was clean, and because of the low cost, [$39.00 a night weekdays~senior] the Inn was full every night. The location is in a busy area but there are plenty of places to eat and easy access to I-5 & I-8. It is not a five star hotel but you do get a clean room and your money's worth! We stayed six nights if Feb. and three nights in Mar at the end of our vacation.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelers2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven W, Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our customers the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such as you, feel welcome.

We look forward to serve you on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

Nice low-budget hotel and nice & helpful staff. Room was clean and very big (we actually got a 4 sleep room). Came a day earlier and had no problem getting a room for even a lower price. We have been using MTS public transport (10 min walk from hotel to Old Town Transit center --> a day fare: 5$ per person - unlimited). The only bad thing about this hotel we discovered is that there is no free internet access (24h --> 5$).

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mares889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven W, Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our customers the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such as you, feel welcome.

We look forward to serve you on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Point Loma
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Point Loma
Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge
Western Inn & Suites
#143 of 281 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld

Property: Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
Address: 3880 Greenwood St, San Diego, CA 92110-4412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GOOD NITE INN near SEAWORLD HAS NEW LOOK! 146 Renovated Guestrooms featuring a Stylish, modern decor with King or Two Queen beds Enjoy a Good Nite Stay at our 100% Smoke Free Hotel!  40 inch flat screen TV with over 60 channels  complimentary WiFi  mini-refrigerator  Hairdryer, Iron, and ironing board *Free morning coffee, and tea is located in the lobby. Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld offers genuine hospitality, and warmth while offering easy access to the city’s premier attractions, including the San Diego Zoo, the Gaslamp Quarter and the San Diego Convention Center. Good Nite Inn is centrally located in the Valley View Casino Center area, only 4 miles from San Diego Int’l Airport, and minutes away from SeaWorld Park, Old Town, Mission Bay, and Marine Corps Recruit Depot – MCRD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Sea World Hotel San Diego
Good Nite Hotel Sea World
Good Nite San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing