We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible place next door to adult-entertainment houses and freeway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
Ranked #96 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed October 20, 2007

This blace was really bad, the cheappest hotel in San Diego for $80 a room. Me and my wife almost had a fight....this place is close to teh old town San Diego, but at night the place is scarry close to the freeway and several adult enterteinment houses. The room was really old, old noisy aircon, old worn-out beds, we spent the 1st night only and refunded the rest...we headed to the Marriott la Jolla for $ 170, which was a paradise in a mich clean and lovelly place. If you are goint to san Diego, be ready to spend at least $ 130 at a decent hotel, but beware of budget places.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pantunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gniseaworld, Business Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2007

We credit our success in the Lodging industry to providing good service and accommodations at affordable prices. I thank you for taking the time to let us know where improvement is needed so that we may continue to maintain our high standards. As for our location it is very safe. Please do remember we are in a city and what is next door to me are the Hampton INN and a Photo Shop. As for our room we were remodel 2 years ago. You are comparing an economy lodge to a luxury hotel. . As for our location it is very safe. Please do remember we are in a city. . Hope will give us another chance in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (795)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

630 - 636 of 795 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2007

My car window was broken at night and my wife's purse stolen from the car when it was parked at hotel basement parking. The incident was reported to Hotel staff but they were not very responsive and it seemed that they were aware of it and also aware of who did it. When I asked them to check the camera tapes to see who has done it, they said it won't be possible to see in video since camera is facing only entry and exit points. Well, I believe they could have easily seen who did it by checking who is leaving with my wife's purse but they didn't seem interested in that.

When I asked hotel staff does this happen quite often, and the response was that it has happened in the past as well.

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank makkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gniseaworld, General Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2007

Thank you for bringing to our attention your concern about your car being broken in to. But may I say this does not happen very off tend and we are trying to get this rectified so it will not happen again. But 3rd party thievery is a problem that happens everywhere. We are very sorry for any inconvenience and assure you that this problem is being corrected to the best of our ability.

We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing good service and accommodations at affordable prices. I thank you for taking the time to let us know where improvement is needed so that we may continue to maintain our high standards.

I sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to extend our usual hospitality. You are indeed a valued customer to us. Your continued loyalty is very important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2007

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JonNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gniseaworld, Wally Weyde General Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2007

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2007

Stayed: September 2007
1  Thank Manyiten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gniseaworld, General Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2007

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2007

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Kelci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gniseaworld, Wally Weyde General manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2007

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank hotnettie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gniseaworld, Wally Weyde General Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2007

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2007

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jmodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gniseaworld, Wally Weyde General Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2007

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld
0.5 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
#233 of 278 in San Diego
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World
7.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn San Diego Near Qualcomm Stadium
2.3 mi away
Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld

Address: 3880 Greenwood St, San Diego, CA 92110-4412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $54 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GOOD NITE INN near SEAWORLD HAS NEW LOOK! 146 Renovated Guestrooms featuring a Stylish, modern decor with King or Two Queen beds Enjoy a Good Nite Stay at our 100% Smoke Free Hotel!  40 inch flat screen TV with over 60 channels  complimentary WiFi  mini-refrigerator  Hairdryer, Iron, and ironing board *Free morning coffee, and tea is located in the lobby. Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld offers genuine hospitality, and warmth while offering easy access to the city’s premier attractions, including the San Diego Zoo, the Gaslamp Quarter and the San Diego Convention Center. Good Nite Inn is centrally located in the Valley View Casino Center area, only 4 miles from San Diego Int’l Airport, and minutes away from SeaWorld Park, Old Town, Mission Bay, and Marine Corps Recruit Depot – MCRD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Sea World Hotel San Diego
Good Nite Hotel Sea World
Good Nite San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing