We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Paradise Point Resort & Spa
Ranked #147 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Diego, California
1 review
“Paradise Fun”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Hospitality, customer service, housekeeping, everyone was great and friendly. I would definitely go back and definitely recommend it to all. Very family friendly. Do not forget your camera! It has several wonderful places that are picture perfect.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, it all depends on what type of view you would like to have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Millie0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,787
    1,373
    976
    589
    540
See reviews for
2,227
1,059
84
1,128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (981)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
2 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We had a great time. There were 6 kids and 12 adults. It was a seamless check in and great location. We went to sea world one day and it was so convenient. The kids loved roasting marshmallows in the fire pits and just playing on the beach. Having multiple pools is a plus too since there were so many of us...we went to one of the outer pools and it was almost like having our own pool. It was a great alternative when the winds kicked up on the beach. The kids also enjoyed feeding the ducks. The gift shop was great, the employees there were very friendly and helpful. The bellman was super nice too..we went for a walk and then were tired to get back and he offered us a ride on the golf cart! Great service. :) it was also nice having the pizza option to pick up or deliver! Great alternative for families other than room service which can be pricey. It was kind of odd when I walked in to pick up the food, it almost felt like I walked in the back kitchen, but they knew who I was and very friendly. We will definitely be back. Coffee house in the lobby is another great addition from the last time we stayed. But we love it there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CKW424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Paradise Point was our last destination in a three city tour of Southern California. We are a family of 5 and like to stay in fine hotels. I choose Paradise Point based on the room choice nad proximity to Sea World and San Diego. What I found was a phenomenal hotel, little oasis for families that I would love to go back to!

Paradise Point is similar to the East Coast Kiawah Island style vacation except much smaller.

You could rent bikes, we rented skate board in Mission Beach for the kids. They (12 yrs old) culd roam the resort freely. Very safe. Basketball court/tennis and 5 pools kept them occupied.

We dines at the three different locations available and the main pool for lunch. Each were fantastic and had great interesting menus. Barefoot grill we dines at for breakfast and dinner. The finer resturant we dines without kids, but that was our choice. Many families were there dining together. The two restaurants were waterfront.

You are a stones throw from Sea World and can purchase tickets at resort for it. The Island store had a little bit of everything. Kids loved going there to buy Salt Water Taffy.

Our room was a Bay front Junior Suite. It seemed newly renovated. It really was fine for a family of four. WE have a baby so the 5th was in a pack and play. There was room for a cot in addition to the pull out couch and King size bed. For my taste as my little got older I would get a larger room.

We had a backdoor with a patio overlooking Mission Bay.

The staff were fabulous. Check in was easy and very professional. Bell hop is golf cart service to and from your room. We needed an early morning pick up and the concierge arranged it all for us.

The grounds are very tropical and there are many ponds and walkways. The ducks and fish ponds are great entertainment for the little ones. The store sells the food in little baggies.

There is a full service marina there with everything from paddle boards to sail boats to jet skis.

Everything is walking distance on property.

You can ride your bikes into Mission Beach and there is a ton to do there.

My boys took surf lessons, we rented bikes there and biked the board walk.

I highly reccommend this resort.

Room Tip: I would ask for a bay front room with beachfront access that is not near the restaurants. The other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2014

What a great place to get away!
We spent a week there on Spring break with the family and had a great time! Close to everything! It is a garden oasis and as close to a Hawaiian vacation without flying across the ocean. Played some late night basketball under the lights and some tennis. The courts were nice! The grounds were very well maintained. We loved the fountain at night near the front desk. Weather was great! Off the beaten path in it's little own 44 plus acre paradise!
Highly recommend it!

Room Tip: We had a bungalow on the water. So peaceful and so much to do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123yournewcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadisePointGM, General Manager at Paradise Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for the five-star review on TripAdvisor! We’re delighted to hear Paradise Point was your hotel of choice for Spring Break in San Diego. It sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed the recreational activities we offer, as well as our lush tropical grounds. We look forward to your next visit for another memorable vacation at Paradise Point in the future.

Best,
David Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

This place was great. Right on the water...tons of pools and fantastic restaurant. We had an oceanfront bungalow and found it to be worth the money. Check in and out was easy. We ate at the main pool and had a few cocktails. It was all very good. Would go back again

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank HPDOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Paradise Point.
The staff were professional, friendly and provided excellent customer service.
The restaurant's have great food and ambiance. The Spa was relaxing and well appointed. We really enjoyed the adult pool, and the landscaping is amazing.
If you want to get away from it all in San Diego, Paradise Point is the place to do so.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurfC108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

When I first drove into the property I felt as if I were in Hawaii. The décor, palm trees and the reception made me think of a time I was in Hawaii. The drive to the room was pleasant. Each room is assigned one parking spot if you have additional cars you will have a walk from the parking lot. My room was a bit dark and the dark wood floors and contemporary decor was a stark contrast from the white bathroom which was old, outdated and in need of a remodel. I found several hairs in the bathtub and on the shampoos. One of my towels had a squished bug in it.
The bed was comfortable but the heater/air conditioner was noisy.
Overall it was a decent place to stay. With a remodel and attention to detail this property could really be a 5 star.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dahlia8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Bay Park
The Dana on Mission Bay, BW Premier Collection
Mission Bay Park
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay
#156 of 278 in San Diego
3,321 reviews
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#5 of 278 in San Diego
1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Valencia Hotel
#5 of 24 in La Jolla
1,165 reviews
Bahia Resort Hotel
#31 of 278 in San Diego
3,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Point Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Point Resort & Spa

Property: Paradise Point Resort & Spa
Address: 1404 Vacation Road, San Diego, CA 92109-7905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Bay Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
#25 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#33 Green Hotel in San Diego
#43 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#49 Business Hotel in San Diego
#56 Family Hotel in San Diego
#60 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Point Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on gentle Mission Bay, this luxurious 44-acre island resort features comfortable, California bungalow-style rooms amidst lush, tropical gardens and lagoons. Here at this AAA Four-Diamond San Diego hotel, you can explore one mile of beach, five swimming pools, and enjoy various amenities including tennis courts, an 18-hole putting course, beach cruisers, bonfire pits, and a private marina equipped with sailboats, jet skis, and kayaks. Dine at one of two waterfront venues, then relax and refresh at the plush spa with a treatment from Hawaii, Fiji, Thailand, or Bali. Secluded yet centrally located, the hotel is minutes from top attractions including SeaWorld, Old Town, the San Diego Zoo, and Gaslamp District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, Priceline, HotelPower, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradise Point Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Point Hotel San Diego
Paradise Point Resort And Spa
Paradise Point San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing