We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Paradise Point Resort & Spa
Ranked #150 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The second we arrived at our bungalow suite, we knew we were in paradise! The view of mission bay literally outside our front room window is stunning and a joy to step out in when we exit. It's our own private beach resort! We loved taking walks along the shoreline and watching families gather around the fire pits. The wet bar with mini fridge was extremely convenient for our families needs of washing bottles and microwaving food. And speaking of, the in room dining was fantastic! Food was delivered as specified and in a timely manner. Water pressure in the shower was a little too extreme for me but I'm sure favored by others. An initial problem we had was one of our doors had some major squeakage, but a quick phone call to the concierge and we had a young man with WD40 in hand within minutes. Although we were so close to sea world, I personally wouldn't recommend walking there, especially where we were located in the back of the resort. All in all, great experience. Would love to see some updated modern appliances and bathroom updates but would definitely recommend and we WILL be returning!!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank KelliD640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,790)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,890 - 3,896 of 5,790 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at Paradise Point and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and the place itself is extraordinary. We couldn't have been happier.

Thank you and looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Two conferences I attend, Sustainable Brands and Social Venture Network are held here. It is easy to see why. An idyllic location with an inviting staff and loads of ways to relax and unwind -- what's not to love. Thanks, Paradise Point. Paradise is a hard sell to someone from Lake Tahoe, but you lived up to the expectations you set, and more!

Room Tip: Sadly the rooms don't have windows that open and a friend has some things stolen when she slept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrandGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadisePointGM, General Manager at Paradise Point Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thanks for the review on your experience at Paradise Point. It is always a pleasure to host groups like Sustainable Brands and SVN. We’re glad to hear that you’ve found our hotel to be an inspiring setting during your conferences, as well as a relaxing retreat after the meetings adjourn. We look forward to your next visit to San Diego, whether it is for business or pleasure.

Best,
David Hall, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

This resort makes one very aware of the value of the environment of which it is a part. The beach and natural landscaping are well incorporated with the layout of bungalows, facilities, pools and little spots to relax and take it all in. Food and service were very good, staff was friendly and proficient. A great variety of equipment for fun on land and water is available to rent including several new forms of cycles, scooters, segways and peddle-powered four wheeled contraptions for several persons. Little putting strips and water features wind their way among all the structures inviting one to relax and enjoy being outdoors. Finally there are numerous fire pits strewn along the beach where guests can build there own fires and roast s'mores (supplies and s'more kits available in gift shop). The bungalows have small refrigerators so you can keep some food and snacks handy. As for sightseeing in San Diego, it is great because it is so peaceful yet so close to everything. We hope we can come back soon!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valdwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

One of the best resort stays we have ever had! The staff was incredible. Very accomodating, and extremely friendly. I don't have one complaint. My daughter and son in law chose this as their destination wedding location, and we couldn't be more pleased with their choice. We will definitely return to Paradise Point.

Room Tip: Rooms are clean and beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The grounds are beautiful here, with paths to walk, bridges, gardens, ducks to feed, private beach that is very clean, 5 heated pools including 1 with zero entry for little kids. We loved Barefoot Grill (amazing drinks including mojito and the Point, really fantastic pork chop and hamburgers). The staff at this restaurant was so friendly and fun, especially Emelia (spelling?).
We were upgraded to a garden bungalow, which was about 100 yards walking to the private beach. My 2 year old was so happy with gardens, beach and feeding the ducks.
The bungalows were very quiet and spacious, only problem was the very flat pillows and the bathroom could be upgraded, but wonderful place. We will definately be back!!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a bungalow , was very quiet and nice for a family as our son had a separate room for his...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jtown11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I brought my family here for labor day weekend as part of our annual pilgrimage to San Diego to see our beloved Giants take on the Padres. For the past several years we had stayed at hotels in the Gaslamp District and wanted to try something a little more family-friendly for my children (ages 7 and 4). We found a terrific deal for Paradise Point and were very impressed.

The room was more of a beachfront bungalow, which made our vacation feel like even more of an escape. I liked having the sandy beach only a few paces from our room, although we spent much more time at the pools. Yes, multiple pools. We took our pick, and I couldn't keep my kids out of the water. The poolside drink service kept us parents happy as well.

The location is terrific if you are going to Sea World, but not much else... Downtown, the zoo, and any non-resort food options require a bit of driving and fighting traffic. We found ourselves eating onsite just to avoid the hassle. I don't think that is a deal-breaker however, and will happily stay here again if we find another killer deal.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Bay Park
The Dana on Mission Bay, BW Premier Collection
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#6 of 286 in San Diego
2,066 reviews
Humphreys Half Moon Inn
#53 of 286 in San Diego
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pacific Beach
Tower23 Hotel
Tower23 Hotel
#8 of 286 in San Diego
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Point Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Point Resort & Spa

Address: 1404 Vacation Road, San Diego, CA 92109-7905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Bay Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
#23 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#33 Green Hotel in San Diego
#42 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#49 Business Hotel in San Diego
#54 Family Hotel in San Diego
#60 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $141 - $465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Point Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on gentle Mission Bay, this luxurious 44-acre island resort features comfortable, California bungalow-style rooms amidst lush, tropical gardens and lagoons. Here at this AAA Four-Diamond San Diego hotel, you can explore one mile of beach, five swimming pools, and enjoy various amenities including tennis courts, an 18-hole putting course, beach cruisers, bonfire pits, and a private marina equipped with sailboats, jet skis, and kayaks. Dine at one of two waterfront venues, then relax and refresh at the plush spa with a treatment from Hawaii, Fiji, Thailand, or Bali. Secluded yet centrally located, the hotel is minutes from top attractions including SeaWorld, Old Town, the San Diego Zoo, and Gaslamp District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Prestigia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paradise Point Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Point Hotel San Diego
Paradise Point Resort And Spa
Paradise Point San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing