We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Point is AWESOME!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Paradise Point Resort & Spa
Ranked #144 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
GreenLeadersSilver level
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise Point is AWESOME!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Paradise Point in San Diego, California is my favorite place in the USA. My children and I have visited Paradise Point many times. We have such fond memories of jogging on the beach early in the morning as the rowers are practicing, riding bicycles around the lush green property, playing miniature golf, spending time at one of the many pools, and just hanging out and relaxing in or around the quaint bungalows. Paradise Point has a tranquil atmosphere that exudes relaxation. San Diego in itself is a wonderful place, but Paradise Point is so nice and relaxing you may not want to leave the resort. The restaurants and room service are good. They have a nice workout facility, spa and store. The staff is pleasant and accomodating. I look forward to each and every trip. My chldren are now grown and have families of their own, so we are having a family reunion at Paradise Point in the near future to introduce their spouses and children to Paradise Point. I have been to Paradise Point as a family, as a couple, with friends and solo. I recommend Paradise Point for EVERYONE! Everyone I have introduced Paradise Point to has loved it.

Room Tip: I have stayed in a Lanai Garden room, a Lanai Jr. Suite and a Bayside Jr. Suite. All of the rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,755
    1,348
    947
    568
    518
See reviews for
2,147
1,041
84
1,110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (967)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
290 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Sprawling but quiet and lush resort with an island feel, small bungalo type buildings, feels quiet and calm and relaxing. Resort is very well maintained and staff are uber-attentive. Well located centrally in San Diego but once within resort feel like you're in another world. Family spanning 4 generations had a great time for my 50th birthday celebration.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jishenker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, Manager at Paradise Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Your feedback is of great value; thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled you enjoyed a relaxing stay at Paradise Point and honored you chose to celebrate such a significant birthday with us! Paradise Point’s island setting, ground-floor connecting rooms, and array of activities for all ages truly make our island the ideal place for family reunions and group celebrations. We look forward to providing you and your family with more great service upon your return to Paradise. For an even more relaxing experience, we recommend trying The Spa at Paradise Point next time for a complete mind and body escape.

Best,
David Hall, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This stay was appealing to us as we had an island/beach vacation right in the heart of San Diego. Blocks from Sea World. All one story rooms-ours opened on to the beach with a 16 foot wall of floor to ceiling windows. The room itself had been around a while but was large, clean and completely unique. Very comfortable bed and pillows.

The beach was delightful for morning and evening walks. Had we stayed longer we would have used the boat rental at the marina-a nice feature. We encountered numerous staff during our visit and were always met with a smile and greeting.

Room Tip: best rooms are on the beach facing west
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

i stayed at the Paradise Point resort for business in Jan 2013. We had a big conference with 175 ppl and the resort was quite busy. However, the service was exceptional throughout my stay. The room was comfortable with very strong heating and a TV with a lot of channels. The fitness centre was a bit small (with only 4 treadmills) and a couple of bikes. However, the food in all the restraunts was amazing. Taxis are freely available to the downtown and the mall. Overall a great stay!

Room Tip: Choose a villa close to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zaphodneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, Manager at Paradise Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay at Paradise Point. We are so glad to hear you found our island to be an inspiring, comfortable setting and enjoyed our waterfront restaurants during your conference. We hope you will consider us when returning to San Diego for business or pleasure so you can fully explore the array of activities our island offers.

Best,
David Hall, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I've stayed here several times over the past few years and really like the place, especially the bayside bungalow suites. It is perfect for my family. The only reason why I've rated it 4 as opposed to 5 stars is due to the fact that it is slightly dated, but of course, it hasn't stopped me from staying at the property. The grounds are gorgeous by the way and the restaurants are fairly good as well. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mml06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mokena, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The property is a beautiful and secluded location. They have a top notch restaurant with Baleen. Great for foodies, we had two wonderful seafood dishes. We did not have a chance to use other amenities while there, but we are definitely going back on our next trip to San Diego.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillR3800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at Paradise Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Baleen. We are delighted you enjoyed the innovative menu our signature waterfront restaurant has to offer. On your next visit, we recommend trying the Barefoot Bar & Grill, our casual eatery located next to the marina. Our tropical grounds offer endless opportunities for fun; we look forward to your return to Paradise Point when you can explore more!

Best,
David Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Just happened to come across this place, and it was amazing! Rooms on the bay that walk out to beach with firepit and all. Restaurant and bar very cute and just an awesome overall experience. AWC- florida

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asquillo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Bay Park
The Dana on Mission Bay, BW Premier Collection
Mission Bay Park
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay
#148 of 279 in San Diego
3,237 reviews
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#5 of 279 in San Diego
1,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Valencia Hotel
#5 of 24 in La Jolla
1,154 reviews
Pacific Beach
Tower23 Hotel
Tower23 Hotel
#7 of 279 in San Diego
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Point Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Point Resort & Spa

Property: Paradise Point Resort & Spa
Address: 1404 Vacation Road, San Diego, CA 92109-7905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Bay Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
#26 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#33 Green Hotel in San Diego
#43 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#49 Business Hotel in San Diego
#56 Family Hotel in San Diego
#60 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Point Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on gentle Mission Bay, this luxurious 44-acre island resort features comfortable, California bungalow-style rooms amidst lush, tropical gardens and lagoons. Here at this AAA Four-Diamond San Diego hotel, you can explore one mile of beach, five swimming pools, and enjoy various amenities including tennis courts, an 18-hole putting course, beach cruisers, bonfire pits, and a private marina equipped with sailboats, jet skis, and kayaks. Dine at one of two waterfront venues, then relax and refresh at the plush spa with a treatment from Hawaii, Fiji, Thailand, or Bali. Secluded yet centrally located, the hotel is minutes from top attractions including SeaWorld, Old Town, the San Diego Zoo, and Gaslamp District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Prestigia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Point Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Point Hotel San Diego
Paradise Point Resort And Spa
Paradise Point San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing