We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Point Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$484
$350
Fairmont.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$255
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni San Diego Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$282
$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$187
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$193
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
$157
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
$199
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (6,144)
Filter reviews
6,144 results
Traveler rating
2,107
1,576
1,154
689
618
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,107
1,576
1,154
689
618
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarefoot bar and grillbayside bungalowcaveman pizzatidal restaurantmain poolsea worldmission bayfire pitbike rentalstennis courtsconference centerbeautiful propertyfamily vacationla jollapoolsduckshawaii
Filter
Updating list...
5,675 - 5,680 of 6,144 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2008

I have to admit to being disappointed at the quality of this resort. It has the potential to be wonderful, but its in desperate need of refurbishment and renovation. For example, the main pool area - facilites are limited and the whole area had a 'tired' feel to it. My family thouroughly enjoyed our stay, and the staff were wonderful, however, Iwouldnt recommend this place as good value for money

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happychap79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2008

ok so I dont know what MOST of the fuss is about..great resort the grounds were beautiful even in the rain-rooms very large with queen size beds-plenty of towels etc....I have two complaints the first is the $22/day for parking that everyone complains about! get rid of it raise all rooms $5 and call it a day also if you are going to get $75-100 for breakfast you might want to work on the service-ok most days- last day was a nightmare $4.50 for a small glass of oj, couldnt get a refill on coffee for nothing. You could get snacks and cereal, milk in the gift shop which we did most days. Also its away from the city and the transportation is fair at best you really do need a car. Overall the staff was very helpful, the place was clean what more did you need.

Stayed: February 2007
1  Thank travelsalotAlbanyNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2008

The hotel is very nice, and the grounds are beautiful. I attended a conference with my husband. I wish I had known, in advance, that the resort is very spread out over 44 acres. If you want to go for breakfast, or a drink, you must walk - pretty far - depending on where your room is located.

The shower heads are wonderful. The rooms could be updated. The pools are well maintained. The fitness center is small. We did not use the spa, as the prices seemed high in comparison to the rest of the resort.

We would stay here again. You definitely need to rent a car, if you stay here to visit the other San Diego sights.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhershey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2008

First, we found this resort through a package with Frontier Airlines and were so glad we did. 3 night stay...and didn't want to leave!

The location is perfect, close to everything. The concierge is helpful, rooms are beautiful and food/ service is excellent.
One of the best showerheads in all our travels so far...and the bed, linens, etc...amazingly comfortable. Nice sized sitting area and two adirondak chairs on our front porch.

Our first night in we were so late that we ended up ordering room service...just a pizza...but wow, what a pizza! Breakfast the next morning, on the waterfront, was also excellent.

Their premier restaurant, Baleen, looked gorgeous...also on the water with a beautiful deck. Wish we had more time!
The grounds are beautiful and, as the property is 44 acres, there are plenty of areas to walk and explore. Even though the resort was heavily booked, it never felt crowded.

Wonderful espresso cart...best mocha ever, right next to the resort market..but only open until 11AM, I believe. Nice bird sanctuary area to relax with your morning coffee...or walk to the beach and enjoy it there. 4 separate pool areas throughout the property. 1 is for 18 and older only, another perfect for children, etc. We did not try the spa, will definitely use it next time. Also beautiful.

Only recommendation I would make is to verify the type of room you want. When making our reservation we thought we were getting a room identical to what we saw on line after speaking with reservations, not the case however, we were not dissatisfied..we just didn't have an opportunity to enjoy sitting outside of our room as the front porch area didn't receive any sun. A bit chilly in February without it!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Newtravels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2008

Disappointed......I have stayed at many 4 and 5 star hotels....the room was stuffy, smelling, mildewy smell......others in our group, had similar problems on conference. Hard to get a room, since conference was booked. Old.....NEEDS REFURBISHING BADLY. I would definately not stay at this hotel, if you have options to stay other places. Very isolated from restaurants, shopping etc. Pretty foliage, that's about it.

Stayed: February 2008
1  Thank theatregirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews