We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa
Ranked #100 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 5, 2014

A very nice hotel to stay and relax at. You have the Bay to walk around and the people are very nice. I used the Fitness Center once and it had a good selection of equipment to have a great work out. My wife and I did drive out of the hotel one night to find a place to have dinner. We did not have to drive very far to find good food. There are also many places near by to shop and sight see.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 145jaimev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMissionBay, Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

We're so glad to have been able to share this visit with the both of you, and we're thrilled that our hospitality exceeded the mark. With so much of our property and services to explore, we hope that you'll reach out down the road and afford us the privilege to host you again.

Kind Regards,
Don Dennis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,227)
There are newer reviews for Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,639 - 1,645 of 3,228 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

This was our first time in San Diego and couldn't have picked a better place to stay. It was cold while we were there, so we loved sitting by the fire pits. Everyone was helpful and friendly. We love sitting by the bay in the mornings. We will definitely come back here on our next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 31ElizabethW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMissionBay, Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

We're so glad to have welcomed you to San Diego and our property, and we thank you for this thoughtful feedback of the experience, Elizabeth. We'd be honored to welcome you back, and we look forward to showcasing even more of our site, city, and services in your travels ahead. All our best until then, and thanks again for being our guest!

Kindly,
Don Dennis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is my favorite hotel to go to in San Diego. The location is right on the beach and VERY relaxing. The pool area is amazing! The only err of caution I can express is that the outlet services (restaurant, pool service, bar area etc.) have been consistently horrendous. I've been to this property at least 5 times and have had the same poor service--at least they are consistent!

--Chris

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank FlaChris83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMissionBay, Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

We're glad to have you as our regular guest, and we thank you for extending us this feedback, Chris. It's a pleasure to be able to share our views and waterfront amenities with you, and we apologize for those shortcomings you've identified here. We take great pride in providing attentive services and incomparable hospitality, and we will work with the team to ensure this is consistently represented throughout the property. We look forward to welcoming you back and hope that you'll reach out again soon.

Kind Regards,
Don Dennis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I stay at this particular Hilton Resort and Spa Frequently. The site is clean, the staff friendly and competent! I would and have recommended this resort to many! The resort is set in an environment all of it's own. The property is one that you can come, stay, and never leave the facility. Also, it is surrounded by water (the bay) and parks. The traffic is minimal, the peace is very healing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 257annettec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMissionBay, Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

It's such a pleasure to share our private oasis with you, Annette, and we're thankful to have you as such a loyal guest. We look forward to welcoming you back and encourage you to reach out if there's anything we can do to make your visits even more relaxing and enjoyable.

Kindly,
Don Dennis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I recently booked a sea world package for my son's birthday & thinking of canceling it. First of all the package is for 4 people & they only give you 2 adult tickets to sea world. Then, the package says that it comes with a 4 meal vouchers at sea world & when I called to confirm that they said that it doesn't come with a meal voucher at sea world & the voucher is only for breakfast at their restaurant. Lastly, the person that I talked to on the phone was rude!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Paul-Clarissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I have to take the time to give 5 stars to the manager and staff at the gift shop at this hotel. First, this isn't a typical gift shop...great finds and a wonderful selection of clothing, jewelry, etc. I went into the shop no less then 5 times during my stay. Each and every time a staff person was there ready to assist, but not hovering! The staff definitely provide service with a smile! My husband even enjoyed shopping there :-)

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Yvonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMissionBay, Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thanks for reaching out with this wonderful feedback of our team's services, Yvonne. They'll certainly be happy to hear these thoughtful words, and we'll be sure to pass them along on your behalf. Please reach out should there be anything more we can do to make your returning visits even more pleasurable.

Kindly,
Don Dennis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

This was a very pleasant place to stay. There was a heat wave when I stayed, Temps in the 90's. The AC wasn't working. The staff got right on it and by the time I got back to the room it was cool. The staff was on top of everything. The sliders in the club room melt in your mouth, you must try them. Comfortable bed. Clean well maintained.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 69heavychevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMissionBay, Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

We're so glad to have shared this recent stay with you, and we're thrilled that you enjoyed the comforts of our resort. Technical malfunctions unfortunately happen, and we apologize again for the inconvenience, but we hope that our pool and waterfront activities kept you cool and comfortable during the fix. We 'd love to welcome you back again soon and hope that you'll reach out with your future San Diego booking needs.

All our best,
Don Dennis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Bay Park
The Dana on Mission Bay, BW Premier Collection
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#6 of 278 in San Diego
2,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton San Diego Bayfront
#76 of 278 in San Diego
4,950 reviews
Mission Bay Park
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay
#163 of 278 in San Diego
3,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

Address: 1775 East Mission Bay Drive, San Diego, CA 92109-6801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Bay Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
#22 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#28 Green Hotel in San Diego
#34 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#62 Business Hotel in San Diego
#66 Family Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $193 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Diego Resort And Spa
Hilton San Diego Hotel San Diego
Hilton Hotel San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing