We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean rooms--GREAT restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa
Ranked #100 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was our first time visiting San Diego with the family and we had a wonderful time. The hotel is so conveniently located to the airport and to SeaWorld. We used the shuttle to get around and didn't have to pay for a car. The pool area is great for adults and kids. We especially loved the outdoor movie they had at dusk where they served complimentary popcorn. Jessica, the Concierge, was wonderful to work with and helped plan our trip. We went for my daughter's birthday and the manager of Acqua truly went above and beyond. A GORGEOUS and DELICIOUS cake was made especially for her with French Macarons and a toy (and they're breakfast is delish!). I would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMissionBay, Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

It's a pleasure to have hosted your stay, Elisa, and we're so happy to hear that Jessica and the rest of the team made for a memorable visit. We're thankful for our team and for their attentive expertise, and we're thrilled that they were able to lend kind thoughtfulness to your stay. Happy birthday to your daughter, and thank you for choosing our property to celebrate the occasion! We couldn't be happier to have done so, and we hope that you'll reach out to us again for occasions to come. It's an honor and privilege to have hosted you, and we hope to do so again for many more occasions to come. Thanks again for your time and review!

Kind Regards,
Don Dennis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,227)
There are newer reviews for Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,889 - 1,895 of 3,227 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

Really enjoyed this Hilton because of the friendly, accommodating service. After a two night conference, we stayed over for three more night of fun and had a great time. Well managed hotel, despite the somewhat dated rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Catharine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMissionBay, Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Whether you're joining us for business, leisure, or a combination of the two, we take great pride in our ability to afford an exemplary experience to each of our guests, and we're happy to hear that we were able to do so for you, Catherine. After your conference was through, we hope that you were able to take advantage of the numerous luxuries of our property, and we trust that each of these afforded you with a tranquil escape from it all. We'd love the opportunity to host you again and to showcase our hospitable attentiveness, through and through, and we encourage you to reach out the next time work or leisure returns you to the area. Many thanks again for your time and review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Nice, clean. Resort type hotel nicely located on Mission Bay. Rooms are comfortable and light. Expensive parking, which is irritating as there is no other parking available unless you want to walk a distance. Only one place to watch TV, the Bar, and that is not too comfortable if you watch for sometime (game)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMissionBay, Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the opportunity to reach out and to share your experience with us, Cheryl. It was a pleasure to have you in our company, and we're happy to hear that your overall stay was an enjoyable one. With that, we'd like to extend our outreach to make your next visit an even more memorable one. While parking in San Diego comes with its own organic restrictions, there's much to experience on our property that will surely compensate this expense. We'd welcome and appreciate the opportunity to help you navigate this and to maximize your Hilton experience, and we hope that you'll reach out to us as you stage your travels to come. Many thanks agin for being our guest and for sharing your review; we hope to hear more from you soon!

Kind Regards,
Don Dennis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The rooms are comfortable and clean. We had a bay front room and the view was lovely. The pool is spacious and heated. There are several outdoor seating areas, some around fire pits. The grounds are beautifully appointed with palm trees, ferns and Bird of Paradise. Every staff member we encountered was pleasant and helpful. This was our second stay and we only wished it were longer than two days! Well recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzieandDarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMissionBay, Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thanks for returning as our loyal Hilton guest and for sharing such exceptional words of your visits. We're immensely proud of our grounds and the hospitality of our outgoing team, and we're thrilled to hear that each of these continue to leave such positive impressions on you. Please be sure to reach out to us the next time you travel south, we'd love the opportunity to host your next memorable visit to San Diego!

Kind Regards,
Don Dennis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Lovely room, lovely grounds, and friendly staff. An overall pleasurable experience with a touch of luxury feel, but also casual and comfortable. Really loved the fire outside at the pool for night drinks.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yogaperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMissionBay, Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thanks for being our guest and for taking the time to share such enthusiastic words of your HIlton visit. We're so happy to hear that our team and property left such a favorable impression on you, and we'll be sure to share your praises with them for their friendly hospitality. We hope to be able to share many more of our services with you in visits to come, and we encourage you to reach out again the next time you revisit the area. Thanks again for your time and review!

Kind Regards,
Don Dennis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The resort was a great place to spend few days and enjoy the best weather ever!! I do recommend it for my friends and family members. The food was of good quality. Although rooms cleanliness shall be improved.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hania H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMissionBay, Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thanks for being a guest of our Hilton Resort and for reaching out with your review, Hania. We're so glad to have been able to share this San Diego visit with you, and we hope that you we're able to take in the many great experiences available on site and within our region. We thank you for your feedback regaining housekeeping, and we will certainly pass the word along to tighten any shortcomings in that arena. We look forward to your return, and thanks again for spreading such kind words around.

Warmly,
Don Dennis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at the hotel for the Esprit de She triathlon for our second time. Great experience as always. The front desk was friendly and responsive. Very helpful. The grounds are beautiful. We could watch the movie by the pool while we relaxed in the spa- but it was far enough away from the kids to still be relaxing. The outside bar area was perfect to sit, relax and watch the sunset. My only complaint (if I had to find one) is that the room could have used more and brighter lighting. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank MarBearTriGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMissionBay, Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thanks for returning to our Hilton Resort and for taking the time to share such exceptional feedback of your stay. We're happy to hear that our expansive services lent to the enjoyable stay of both you and your children; we're especially proud of our diverse offerings that allow for this balance. We hope the triathlon was a success, and we look forward to hosting your travels to come. Thanks again for your time and review!

Kind Regards,
Don Dennis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Bay Park
The Dana on Mission Bay, BW Premier Collection
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#6 of 278 in San Diego
2,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton San Diego Bayfront
#76 of 278 in San Diego
4,950 reviews
Mission Bay Park
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay
#163 of 278 in San Diego
3,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

Address: 1775 East Mission Bay Drive, San Diego, CA 92109-6801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Bay Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
#22 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#28 Green Hotel in San Diego
#34 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#62 Business Hotel in San Diego
#66 Family Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $193 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Diego Resort And Spa
Hilton San Diego Hotel San Diego
Hilton Hotel San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing