We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed all of the Point”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Point Loma

Point Loma
Book In Advance
More Info
$63.72*
and up
San Diego GoCar Tour
Ranked #12 of 426 things to do in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A lookout point above San Diego Bay and home of the Cabrillo monument.
WORCESTER
Level Contributor
629 reviews
247 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Enjoyed all of the Point”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We arrived in San Diego for a vacation and decided to have a relaxing first afternoon and visit Cabrillo National Park/Point Loma. The entire park is wonderful, amazing views and nice walking trails. Loved seeing the rocky coast line.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelbugsforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,047
    404
    70
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Central Coast
Level Contributor
197 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 546 helpful votes
“Get views of San Diego”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

This place has the best views of the Pacific, as well as San Diego. You can get an up close and personal view of the military presence in San Diego, and a good view of the Sub pens, as well as the Coronado Air Station

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank CentralCoastWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We made two trips to Point Loma on our 8 day stay and it was well worth the trip. Sometimesa we have to slow down and smell the flowers, on Point Loma that will be Eupalyptus!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great way to spend the day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Top of Point Loma has great views, very cool up there even in the middle of summer. Try either Point Loma seafood or Red Sails tavern for food, both have been there for years for a good reason!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“beautiful views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

The lighthouse was one of must see's for this trip and I loved it. We walked around the point for almost two hours because the views are amazing. I like the lighthouse and little museum next to the lighthouse explaining about the area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank klfkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Point Loma also viewed

 

Been to Point Loma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing