We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Sunset Cliffs
Nearby Hotels
$226
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$499
$389
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Jolla Cove Hotel & Suites(La Jolla)
$255
$249
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni San Diego Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$408
$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bahia Resort Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$1,128
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$247
$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Blue Sea Beach Hotel(San Diego)
$439
$329
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Sofia Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$366
$275
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$1,128
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveler rating
263
68
22
21
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
68
22
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean beachpresidential suitesound of the waveswedding venueliving roomsmall hotelbottom floorhotel in san diegoenjoyed my staymini fridgecoffee makerobbeachypoolsideginasurfersblinds
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 388 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We love staying at the Inn at Sunset Cliffs! There is nothing close to hearing those waves hitting the rocks at night! The staff is friendly and the garden is beautiful. We have stayed in many of the rooms. The kitchen is great for a longer stay! But the room at the end of the hotel is perfect for watching the waves and seeing the sunset! It is a very cozy inn and we look forward to another trip in March!!!

Room Tip: A room at the end to see the cliffs.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed for two nights in a room on the end of the hotel, right over the beach. We slept with the windows open to hear the waves crashing on the shore. Very nice room, comfy bed and great shower. The sunsets were spectacular, and the hotel is right next to a great park that runs along the shore. If we return to San Diego, we will definitely try to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We were in town for a family visit and needed a nearby place to stay for 3 adults. The suite fit the bill; two comfortable rooms and a shared living area. I was a little disappointed that there was no breakfast, but we were usually off first thing, and in the end we had satisfying breakfasts in our room. Staff is very nice, and there is a pleasant lounge with coffee and tea. To me it was perhaps a bit expensive for what it is, but this is after all San Diego, and we could watch the lovely view (and rainbow over the ocean) easily. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Very cozy and cute place..loved the decor and the location. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice view of the Ocean. Will definitely come back and will also spread the word to others and recommend it. Loved it!

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have great views of the Ocean
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I got a fantastic deal on a 2 bedroom suite from Groupon. The room was nice and the view out the bedroom windows was great. It was nice to open the bedroom window at night and hear the sound of waves breaking on the rocks. I wish the lower patio deck had been opened but it was closed for repairs. The view is incredible and the Sunset Cliffs Trails is right on the other side of the hotel.

There were some minor issues with the room as in rust on the bathroom light fixture and what I think was black mold growing on the ceiling in the second guest room.

If you can get a good deal to stay here, I would stay. A bit more touch up repair is needed, but overall the room and property were clean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews