We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Sunset Cliffs
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$219
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$125
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bahia Resort Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$199
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Terrace Hotel(San Diego)
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
La Jolla Beach Travelodge(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$187
$178
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$173
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveler rating
260
68
21
21
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
68
21
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean beachpresidential suitesound of the waveswedding venueliving roomsmall hotelbottom floorhotel in san diegoenjoyed my staymini fridgecoffee makerobginapoolsidesurfersretreatblinds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 383 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This place is a hidden gem! Great location, friendly staff and breathtaking view! We stayed here for ten days in january and it was amazing! The apartment (two bedrooms one bathroom) was huge and clean with fully equipped kitchen; no worries if there's no restaurant as there are many places nearby where you can have breakfast/lunch/dinner, and Ocean beach rocks! We didn't use the swimming pool as it was too cold, but it seemed gorgeous, and surrounded by a lovely and well cared garden! The lounge facing the ocean is perfect and you can see terrific sunsets! The only lack is that they're not pet friendly, that is a bit annoying for such a great place! I would definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms are quieter, less crowded and with better view
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyLovesSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We just got married there and had the most amazing time. The staff was incredible, extremely helpful! Our families had so much fun, and our friends said it was the best wedding ever! The different rooms allow for all your different sized families and friends. Great for people traveling with children (bring your baby monitor out on to the dance floor!) Great location, you can walk to downtown Ocean Beach, and a quick cab/drive to Shelter Island/Liberty Station.The manager is a huge help in planning and in day of coordinating. We could not have asked for anything more!

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite is awesome!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dsmccabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We just got married at the Inn at Sunset Cliffs and it was soooo AMAZING!! The hotel is awesome, the rooms are awesome, the location is awesome, and most importantly Gavin and his staff are amazing!! Gavin did such a great job with our wedding, he took the time to figure out exactly what we wanted and carried it out perfectly. We received star treatment the whole time, he lead our rehearsal perfectly, and on the day of he took care of everything (timeline, vendors, etc) so all we had to worry about was ourselves. My family and friends are still talking about how perfect everything was, how nice the staff was, and how cool of a location it was. It was such an amazing experience, I recommend everyone get married here! Thank you to Gavin and the staff at the Inn! We had such a wonderful day!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great! You can hear the ocean from every room!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lexi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We just had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Inn at Sunset Cliffs. It was absolutely BEAUTIFUL--we simply could not have picked a better location. Everyone kept raving about the gorgeous view. And with most guests staying at the Inn, we loved the community of the experience--everyone already knew each other by the time the wedding took place. Gavin and his crew were excellent, as well, ensuring that our event was a success. I highly recommend it to anyone vacationing or planning a special event!!! :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This beautiful Inn was the perfect spot for our October Wedding. The staff was amazing, the rooms were beautiful and the location was incredible. I cannot say enough good things about this place. The staff helped us to plan the wedding of our dreams. There is a beautiful lower terrace where we exchanged vows that is about as close as you can get to the ocean with out getting wet. I recommend this Inn to any one planning a romantic, intimate wedding or looking to get away and enjoy the view. AMAZING! AMAZING! AMAZING!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaRlpeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews