We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Sunset Cliffs
Nearby Hotels
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$484
$350
Fairmont.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$255
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
$157
$126
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni San Diego Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$282
$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$187
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Paradise Point Resort & Spa(San Diego)
$323
$199
ParadisePoint.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
$199
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveler rating
261
68
22
21
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
68
22
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean beachpresidential suitesound of the waveswedding venueliving roomsmall hotelbottom floorhotel in san diegoenjoyed my staymini fridgecoffee makerobginapoolsidesurfersretreatblinds
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 385 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2012

What a lovely, serene, relaxing Inn! Grounds are absolutely gorgeous with flowers galore. Loved the outside sitting area with forever ocean views. Room (2 bedroom suite) was simple (nothing fancy, but quaint), spacious, and very clean with mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Wonderful walking path along ocean bluff just outside of Inn. Walked less than 1/2 block to an excellent little breakfast joint with delicious, tasty food and all kinds of smoothies. Staff at the Inn was very friendly, especially little Cruz, the Mini Pinscher - what a delight he was for our kids! =) Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jughead345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Fabulous little inn with lots of fun color and very friendly helpful staff (Gavin & Abigail rock!). Room 114 is oceanfront, salt spray on our windows were just what we needed. Comfy King bed, Double shower heads in the bathroom. Flat screen on the wall, which we never turned on. Loved sleeping to the sound of the waves hitting the rocks at night. We walked up the street to a local coffee shop and picked up coffees with breakfast sandwiches. Enjoyed them in the Adirondack chairs in front of our room on the oceanfront deck. The little pool was very inviting but we didn't use it. The chilled bottle of Chardonnay was an added bonus (though we had to run to the office at 10pm for a corkscrew). This is the place we will go back to on our next getaway!

Room Tip: We were upgraded to an oceanfront King studio and what a fantastic upgrade it was!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My boyfriend and I just stayed at the Inn this past weekend. The Inn at Sunset Cliffs is a beautiful small hotel located right outside Ocean Beach (OB) known to locals. The staff is very friendly and helped us out with good recommendations for the area. The hotel has a great terrace right on the cliffs where we enjoyed the fire pit and the gorgeous sunsets. We would recommend this place to stay if you enjoy a quiet place to stay, its not a real party place which is nice because it so beautiful!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessicadpaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

What a wonderful welcoming place to stay. All the staff were friendly and eager to please. The rooms are well equipped. This is right on the ocean, lovely sunsets. Just a ten minute walk into the popular area of ocean beach, very bohemian and trendy.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank islandholidaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

This is a very beautiful location. Right on the water and the sunsets are awesome. Loved hearing the ocean all night long. So relaxing. The rooms are very spacious and clean. They could use an upgrade on their coffee makers though. Nice to take a cup of coffee out in the morning and enjoy the view. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Try to get an upstairs room so that you can see the ocean out of your window.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DMitch8114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews