We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
Ranked #74 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
“Extra Prices”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I dont know how booked your room,because they offer you for extra cost pool view,late checkout,late check in,aplience inside your room, looks like if you dont pay extra, you will get the worse room. In my last trip the bhatroom was dirty under the seat cove and the air exhaust.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Genaro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your sharing your stay. We appreciate your feedback and we will be sharing your review with our staff to help improve the guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    386
    164
    61
    44
See reviews for
337
214
52
507
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moreno Valley, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The restaurant was way to expensive to eat at, even for breakfast and the coffee house was way to expensive for a breakfast sandwich and a sandwich for lunch. a five minute walk to a Starbucks was much cheaper and the breakfast sandwich was better.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank 955sherrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We will share your review with our staff. We do hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Looking for a nice quiet stay near all SD attractions, this is it. Exercise room is excellent - Two pools, both heated. Near golf course and shopping. Parking is expensive but worth it to keep the car safe. Hotel is nestled behind the Hazard Center, but easy access to the MTS Trolley makes the Hotel Worth it. Best stay in a long time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for sharing your kind review via TripAdvisor! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our location in San Diego. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I was at hotel for an event that my company hosted called the Quantum success in business. My room was not ready when I got there as promised. My check in person was rude and seemed inexperienced. The room where I was placed was VERY noisy and I had no sleep. Front desk said that I could not change my room once I had been placed. I was very stunned.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Evelyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Centro, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Loved the location of this hotel. So close to the trolley station we didn't have to take our car out of the parking lot. The staff was super nice to us and the room were clean and well maintained. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for the 5 star review! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The check in process was bad. Last time we came here, we had problems with open water bottles and missing items in the room. Other than those issues, the rest of the stay was fine. On Friday we got to the hotel around 235pm. I was informed very rudely that we would not be able to check in. The girl at the front desk then pre-checked us in. I decided to make sure that the requests we had requested were in. Each time I brought something up she made it sound like a chore. Asking questions like, "Well does it have to be....?" I waited for a phone call I was supposed to get while walking around the mall down the street. No call so we decided to come back. Again greeted (fake like) by the same rude girl from earlier. The whole process just seemed like a chore for her. When I requested my complimentary cookie we got another look like I was asking something outside her job scope and the cookies were hard! I purchased a tin of the cookies and they were much better. Granted I paid for them, but the cookies you get should be of equal value. I think I will not be coming back here buy rather try the Hotel Circle location or the Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
We apologize for the poor level of service and amenities you received while staying at our hotel. We understand your frustrations and we will be addressing the issues you had with our staff. We hope the next time you are in the area you would consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We were treated very kindly by the entire staff. From the moment we walked in to the moment we left. Everyone made sure we had what we needed for our stay. The gentleman at the bar was marvelous and super attentive. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 143evelync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us. We will share your kind words with our staff. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Mission Valley / Zoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
Address: 7450 Hazard Center Dr, San Diego, CA 92108-4539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#34 Green Hotel in San Diego
#56 Business Hotel in San Diego
#62 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#65 Family Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish DoubleTree by Hilton San Diego Mission Valley is the premier hotel in Mission Valley and is centrally located between Hotel Circle and Qualcomm Stadium, home of the San Diego Chargers. Boasting beautiful newly renovated guestrooms with a California casual design paying homage to the nearby world famous beaches. The renovation included new beds and mattresses, new carpet and vinyl wall coverings, a unified and highly functional desk, dresser & hospitality unit, new chairs and drapery, new lighting and colorful art from a local photographer, 37” flat screen TV’s, and new exterior double pane windows and balcony doors to soundproof any highway noise. Each oversized guest room is amply appointed for the business or leisure traveler.Relax by our sparkling outdoor pool and whirlpool surrounded by tropical palms. Also enjoy our indoor lap pool and 24-hour Precor Fitness Center with cardio and resistance training. Start your day off right with a delicious breakfast in Fountain Café featuring a Mediterranean-influenced atmosphere. Also dine in Windows Lounge overlooking the pool patio where you can grab lunch, dinner or just a cocktail while catching your favorite game on one of our many flat screen TV’s. Our hotel is also perfect for your next meeting or private function, with 17,889 square feet of banquet space. Our friendly, accommodating team looks forward to welcoming you with our signature, warm DoubleTree by Hilton Chocolate Chip Walnut Cookie at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel San Diego
Doubletree San Diego
San Diego Doubletree
Doubletree Mission Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing