We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mid-morning stopping place”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panera Bread - Truxton
Ranked #51 of 68 Bakeries in San Diego
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Rancho Mirage, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mid-morning stopping place”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Just shared a bagel and a couple of coffees. Perfect spot to meet, eat and not feel rushed. Nice staff.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stopped here for lunch while visiting from Alaska. Originally from Ohio, we're used to seeing our favorites on the menu--Asiago bagel and broccoli cheddar soup. From the moment we ordered, I knew this was going to be a different experience. The Panera team asked us about our lives in AK, ensured my salad was perfect (I asked for no onions after paying) and then the manager delivered our food to us. She even cleared our table when done eating. Thanks for treating us so well! East Coast Paneras pay attention: good food will bring customers in but it's the attitude of your employees that will bring them back. Wish we lived closer to this awesome Panera!

Helpful?
Thank Chelsea0518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Panera has great breakfast, lunch and dinners to offer. Their salads are wonderful as are the cinnamon crunch bagels.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RobinW104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good chain bakery”
Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

This is a chain bakery located in a nice shopping center. I'm from our of town but have been here many times because the location is somewhat convenient when we're going to Seaworld or the zoo and we can count on consistency and quality of both service and product. The coffee is always fresh and so are the pastries. We generally don't order anything but those things and haven't been disappointed. I had a bacon and spinach souffle last time and it was excellent. There seem to always be a lot of students, business people, and moms with kids there, and the cookies are good, too. Maybe a little pricey, but not terrible.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank baergrizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Good food, a little pricey. We went for breakfast but had so much food, it actually served us for two meals!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryScarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread - Truxton also viewed

 
San Diego, CA
 

Been to Panera Bread - Truxton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing