We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$424
Priceline
$424
ZenHotels.com
$414
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,198)
Filter reviews
3,198 results
Traveler rating
2,512
470
118
60
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,512
470
118
60
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full ocean view boogie boards master suite sand toys beach chairs ocean front within walking distance family suite ocean waves pool area hear the waves la jolla hot tub underground parking third floor wonderful hotel resort fee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
791 - 796 of 3,198 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2019 via mobile

You will not be disappointed if you choose to stay at Pacific Terrace Hotel. Comfortable surroundings and caring staff make for a most enjoyable experience. The hotel is in a less busy area of this fun San Diego beach community and is walkable for your shopping & restaurant needs.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 92judig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TerrySPacificTerrace, Director of Marketing at Pacific Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2019

Dear 92judig, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Pacific Terrace Hotel! We are so pleased you had a wonderful time and enjoyed our location, comfortable surroundings and found the staff so helpful. Here's hoping you can join us again soon for another relaxing stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for a mother-daughter night and everything was absolutely beautiful! We were upgraded to a view room upon arrival, all staff were very friendly, beds were huge and cozy and the pool area is wonderful. We found street parking so that was nice. We are already looking forward to our next stay here!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank smandujano1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TerrySPacificTerrace, Director of Marketing at Pacific Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2019

Dear Smandujano1, Thank you for taking the time to provide this wonderful review. We are thrilled to learn you and your daughter had an amazing time on your very special getaway! So happy you enjoyed the beach views, cozy and comfy beds and the pool area.Certainly hope you can join us again during your next visit to the San Diego area. Would love to have you and your daughter back again as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I spent 4 days at Pacific Terrace Hotel at the end of May.

We stayed in the king junior suite, ocean view. The room was lovely. The bed was comfy and I appreciated the room cleanliness.
That being said, I would not return here.
The pool was overcrowded and people saved chairs with towels. Out of four days, we only got a spot the last day. That is unacceptable, spending a high amount on a room; almost as much as the Waldorf and no chair?!
When I told the pool attendant about the towels in the empty chairs for hours, the reply I got was yeah we don’t enforce that.
The staff needs some etiquette lessons.
Would not return. Get it together.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Dreamer679057
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TerrySPacificTerrace, Director of Marketing at Pacific Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2019

Dear Dreamer679057, First of all thank you so much for staying with us at the Pacific Terrace Hotel. We are pleased during your recent stay with us you enjoyed the room and found our bed so comfy. We are very disappointed to learn of the incident at the pool that occurred during most of your stay. The pool staff has been made aware of your comments and that the practice of saving spots is not our normal protocol. If you have a moment would you please contact Kyla Evangelio at kevangelio@pacificterrace.com or by phone at 858-581-3500 to discuss your stay? Thank you in advance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

My friend and I found many hotels to choose from La Jolla down to Mexico. We booked here not expecting too much from the location or the amenities. We were blown away by our good fortune.
The hotel is very unassuming when you first drive up as well is the lobby when you first walk in. We arrived quite early and were surprised that they hustled to get a room ready for us within the hour. All the rooms have an ocean view, some from off the street side. We walked into our room and were in awe of the view from our balcony. Over all our room was beautiful and comfortable, the hotel amenities were abundant, and the service was over the top! We visited several high end hotels and resorts and came away so thankful for our our decision.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guide534492
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TerrySPacificTerrace, Director of Marketing at Pacific Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2019

Dear Guide534492, We're are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for taking the time to leave such great feedback about our beautiful rooms, service , facilities and views. We do understand there are many choices in San Diego so we appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Pacific Terrace! Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

We found the Pacific Terrace by accident. We had to move from our accomodations that did not have air conditioning. Needless to say the Pacific Terrace was perfect. Rooms were perfect and air conditioning worked wonderfully. Staff was attentive and kind. Pool service was spot on. We will be returning soon to this property.

Room tip: Definitely get an ocean view room. Since you are right on the ocean, the rooms with a full view are awesome.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Don J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TerrySPacificTerrace, Director of Marketing at Pacific Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2019

Dear Don, We are certainly very pleased you found us and ended up having such a perfect stay! Most of all very happy to hear you will be returning soon. We look forward to your next visit to the Pacific Terrace Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews