We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
18 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$356
Expedia.com
$356
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
$326
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,202)
Filter reviews
3,202 results
Traveler rating
2,516
470
118
60
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,516
470
118
60
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full ocean view boogie boards master suite sand toys beach chairs ocean front within walking distance family suite ocean waves pool area hear the waves la jolla hot tub underground parking third floor wonderful hotel resort fee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
824 - 829 of 3,202 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2019

Have never being to San Diego but from Chicago, this Hotel is located next to a busy party area for young adults. Nice ocean view, decent room although musty smelling in the hallways. Unfortunately vagrants frequent the perimeter of the hotel and not comfortable letting my teens go out after dusk. Vomit also common in the morning. Not worth the money in my book, better to go up North to La Jolla.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank IllinoisTraveler1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TerrySPacificTerrace, Director of Marketing at Pacific Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2019

Dear IllinoisTraveler1409, First of all thank you so much for staying with us here at the Pacific Terrace Hotel. We are however very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not a 5-Star stay. Your comments have been passed along to all of our department heads for review. Again, very sorry we did not exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019 via mobile

Located on the cool surfer beach Pacific Beach and walking distance to many restaurants and shops, this is the nicest hotel anywhere near there. It has very comfortable rooms and superb breakfast. A really cute beach hotel with all the comforts needed. Some rooms have great ocean views. This hotel also has amazing cleaning staff and the rooms could not have been better serviced. Only downside is the relatively small pool and somewhat dated carpeting and decor. Overall a superb hotel with fantastic service and the best in the area - highly recommend

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank psd77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TerrySPacificTerrace, Director of Marketing at Pacific Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

So pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our cool beach area known as Pacific Beach. Thank you for your positive feedback on our rooms, breakfast and location. We especially appreciate the comments our our cleaning staff and will be sure to share your thoughts with them. Most of all happy to hear you recommend highly the Pacific Terrace Hotel and hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

Lovely property, spotlessly clean, gorgeous views and perfect location. We stayed in the St. Lucia suite and it was just the right size for the 4 of us. Plenty of boogie boards and beach gear. All the staff were delightful and we have to give a special shout out to Patrick. He was so nice and fun with our boys. They both insisted on saying a special goodbye to him before we left. Great place to spend time in the San Diego area. We will be back!

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank KimDim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TerrySPacificTerrace, Director of Marketing at Pacific Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2019

Dear KinDim, First of all thank you so much for celebrating such a milestone birthday of your grandson's here at the Pacific Terrace Hotel! Sounds as if they had a great time.
We appreciate you mentioning Patrick, glad he made the boy's stay a little special. Most of all so pleased to hear you will be back, please make it soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

This hotel has one of the amazing views of the ocean along with large rooms that make you feel like a king. Great customer service great balcony view with your room and the patio relaxing area is one of the best I have been, hearing the ocean-going back and fourth listing to music to kill an hour or three. The fine dining around the area was very good along with the boat tours and the baseball games. The zoo tour was to die for they had so many different animals and tours you could just stay there. The whole time I was there I only wanted to make my reservation to come back. The breakfast was good you can't go wrong going to SAN DEIGO and staying here.

Date of stay: August 2018
2  Thank DOJO4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TerrySPacificTerrace, Director of Marketing at Pacific Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2019

Dear Safari09527795099; Thank you so much for an amazing review! So pleased to hear you enjoyed your San Diego vacation and your stay at the Pacific Terrace. Glad you loved our beach front location, ocean views rooms, and found our customer service so great. Pleased to see you were able to see so much of San Diego; we appreciate you sharing your favorites here on Trip Advisor. Can't wait to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

The hotel mis n a prime location and was staffed by very friendly employees. Our room was spotless and the bed was extremely comfortable, although hard to get in as it sits up really high. The towels were plush and we enjoyed the robes. Tommy Bahama toiletries were provided and they matched the decor of the room.

The pool area was nice and service was good. The hot tub was super dirty though, and often there were not stocked towels. This might be due to the large number of children that seemed to be staying there during that weekend.

All in all, we really enjoyed the hotel and the prime location.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank er0unds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TerrySPacificTerrace, Director of Marketing at Pacific Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

First of all thank you so much for staying with us at the Pacific Terrace Hotel. While we are pleased to hear you enjoyed our fabulous location, friendly staff and hotel amenities we are disappointed to hear about the pool area especially the hot tub issue, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our department managers have been notified and the issue for the future will be corrected.
Thank you again for staying with us and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews