We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pacific Terrace, 3rd year in a row”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Ranked #6 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2006

We love the Pacific Terrace and have come back to it every December for the last three years. The location is wonderful, the beach is great, the staff is friendly & accommodating, our rooms are always nice even though we pay for them using our American Airline points. Last year we upgraded to a small suite which gave all 4 of us plenty of room. My kids loved the staff and their free nightly cookies in the front lobby. The breakfast in the morning was crowded in the small dining room, but still nice and we could have eated outside by the pool. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MeInAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,043)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,858 - 1,864 of 2,043 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2006

Very beautiful, clean rooms. Did not have an oceanview room but still had a great view from our balcony. The staff was friendly and helpful. Easy access to the beach for our morning walks. I look forward to returning to San Diego and the Pacific Terrace.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MAR911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2006

We recently stayed at the Pacific Terrace for the 2nd time and I can say once again it was
fantastic!!! The rooms are newly remodeled since our last visit and quite beautiful. They
have an excellent continental breakfast in the a.m. and a wonderful wine hour in the afternoon but my favorite are the warm cookies at the front desk at 4:00 everyday.
Our room had an exceptional view of the ocean and we left our patio door open to hear
the waves all night. The best thing about our stay was the service, all attention was given
to us by the employees, I felt like a queen. Can't wait to return next year.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank cap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2006

All I can say is....UNBELIEVABLE! What a great place. We were staying at another place down the beach that was a total disappointment. We walked on the beach and saw the PT and took a chance at a vacancy. They gave us a Jr suite for $30 a night less than the place we were staying at. We moved into the PT and the room was AMAZING. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. If you want the "perfect" spot on the beach and a beautiful room for a terrific price, book the Pacific Terrace. Believe me, you will NOT be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Portland OR
110
Reviewed June 13, 2006

Excellent hotel! I can't say enough about it! My husband and 2 year old daughter stayed here and had a great time. Great location, great service. Easy to access beach and restaurants. Perfect for kids! Only one complaint...the carpet in our room was really dirty! ewww, like make your socks black dirty. Besideds that it I would definately go back! Rooms are very nice!

Stayed: June 2006
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2006

We absolutely loved our night's stay at the Pacific Terrace.

We stayed midweek, mid May, and were upgraded from a Garden room to an ocean view room. Couple checking in in front of us also got upgraded too. For the price we paid it was amazing, nothing on our trip matched it!

Room pictures on the website don't match what we got. I think they have upgraded the rooms since the web photos. Two queen beds were massive, really high, quite throne like. View was great over the pool, and then the ocean. Sound of the ocean at night was great.

It was a real shame we had prebooked two nights in down town, which were a real let down after the lovely night we had here.

We skipped breakfast at all our hotels on our two week trip apart from this one. Fresh and nice.

We will definately go back to San Diego, and California as we loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Aleekee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Vancouver BC Canada
215
Reviewed May 28, 2006

Our family had a great stay at the Pacific Terrace Hotel! Initially we had booked into a hotel down the street (on the other side of the Pier) and were very unhappy. We called the Pacific Terrace and thankfully they booked us into their hotel. Upon arrival they had upgraded us into one of their family suites insisting we have a positive visit while in San Diego. The staff were phenomenal and very customer service oriented. The free morning continental breakfasts were fantastic and the afternoon wine by the pool a bonus. The family suite was very comfortable, clean and best of all was oceanview overlooking the surfers. The suite was also easy access to the pool and hot tub, also oceanview by the way!! Many restaurants and shops are within walking distance. I would definitely recommend this hotel to families who love the beach, surf and ocean views.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
1,013 reviews
Pacific Beach
Tower23 Hotel
Tower23 Hotel
#8 of 278 in San Diego
975 reviews
La Valencia Hotel
#5 of 24 in La Jolla
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Bay Park
The Dana on Mission Bay, BW Premier Collection
Mission Beach
Blue Sea Beach Hotel
Blue Sea Beach Hotel
#27 of 278 in San Diego
1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Terrace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Terrace Hotel

Address: 610 Diamond Street, San Diego, CA 92109-2444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Pacific Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#6 Family Hotel in San Diego
#54 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $225 - $576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Terrace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on a sandy bluff overlooking the sparkling ocean, the Pacific Terrace Hotel provides Four Diamond, beachfront accommodations in the Pacific Beach area of San Diego. Kick off your shoes, settle into your balcony chair, sip a relaxing beverage, and look out over the amazing California coast.Treat yourself to a massage by the pool (charge),a bike ride down the boardwalk, or just get comfortable in our portable beach chairs, and sun umbrellas, out on the warm sand.Beach buckets and shovels, toys, boogie boards, and bikes are on hand and ready to entertain the kids (and grownups)! Located at the far north end of Pacific Beach's oceanfront boardwalk, our central San Diego hotel provides easy access to exceptional surfing, sailing, fishing and cycling. We're also just down the road from the city's world-renown attractions, including SeaWorld, the San Diego Zoo, La Jolla, Legoland, Torrey Pines State Beach, and just eight miles north of San Diego's International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Pacific Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Terrace San Diego
Hotel Pacific Terrace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing