We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Ranked #5 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This was our second time staying at Pacific Terrace. The staff is fantastic. The location is the best you can find; on the board walk and within a couple blocks of the best dining (Green flash, fire house, PB Ale House). Our hotel room included free bike rentals which was nice. The beds are a bit hard and at least some of the rooms (ours this time) had a really loud HVAC unit.

Room Tip: Get ocean front room furthest to the right (looking at ocean) from pool. There is a good amount of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonicaEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,488
    341
    81
    41
    30
See reviews for
761
741
40
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (577)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The staff was absolutely wonderful. The view was breath taking and location couldnt be better. It was so great i extended my stay. If you are going to stay in pacific beach you would be doing yourself an incredible injustice not to stay at this hotel. I LOVED IT.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmendous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I LOVED staying at this hotel.. the location is superb.. overlooking Mission Beach... the staff are ALWAYS kind..friendly. helpful and accommodating.. roooms are soo clean.. beds are like heaven.. comfortable pillowtop mattresses and fresh crisp linen... views from all rooms are delightful..overlooking the pool with some ocean views.. or upstairs overlooking the ocean.. so many little extra details that make ur stay so enjoyable.. fresh crisp apples at reception.. fresh hot coffee all day... iced lemon water.. lemonade or ice tea.. turn down service each night is sweet.. lights turned on..chocolates on pillows.. if u didnt get housekeeping to make ur room that day..turn down service will make ur bed..and tidy up generally for you.. a nice touch..
breakfast is AMAZING..hot fresh foods.. scrambled eggs are to die for..best ive ever eaten !!! soo nice to have a hot/cold buffet breakfast overlooking the pool.. with the sound of the ocean..
if u want THE best local breakfast dirt cheap...go to "KONOS".. 1 1/2 blocks from the hotel on the boardwalk.. DELICIOUS !! .. if ur taking public transport its easy..but the hotel is little ways from downtown.. allow 90 minutes to travel there.. but didnt bother me..would rather stay at his amazing hotel and travel a little ways... i thoroughly enjoyed my stay here.. will definitely return when i visit San Diego again !!

Room Tip: we stayed in room 118 by the pool..such easy access to the pool..the boardwalk.. coffee... lovely bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsCoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcell, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

My husband and I brought our 39 year old daughter and 19 year old grandson out to San Diego for a well deserved vacation for both of them and that is what it was. Beautiful rooms, ocean view and the staff at Pacific Terrace Hotel were very polite and helpful. We were treated like Kings and Queens. We will go back here when ever we are in San Diego.

Room Tip: Ocean View rooms are just wonderful even it the weather isn't good you can still set on the balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

What a nice hotel tucked in such a peaceful area! January may not be the best time of the year, but the weather was better than it was in Indiana! We caught rain both days, but because it was situated next to nice little small town dining, that was fabulous, by the way, we forced ourselves outside with umbrellas. Everything was just a nice walking distance. What a nice clean beach area and the views were spectacular! Would have made it to excellent if room and parking pricing weren't quite so steep.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peaceseeker58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

A great hotel on the beach and a great location to enjoy the beauty of the Pacific Ocean and the outdoor attractions of Pacific Beach. The Pacific Terrace Hotel surpassed all our expectations on our first visit to San Diego. Our ocean view room was tasteful and spacious, with a comfortable bed and very nice wet bar. The staff were very pleasant and helpful as well. We particularly enjoyed the free use of the beach cruiser bikes at the hotel and directions from staff on some out of the way beach spots.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kmanwallyworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I got a great deal with bookings.com and found this hotel very well equipped. Fantastic location! No wifi but they were getting it the following month. Staff were helpful and rooms very clean and big. Didn't ask for ocean view but got half of ocean and half of city. Quiet too. I would go back here!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stormwater3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
879 reviews
La Valencia Hotel
#5 of 24 in La Jolla
1,150 reviews
Pacific Beach
Tower23 Hotel
Tower23 Hotel
#7 of 279 in San Diego
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Park Inn
#28 of 279 in San Diego
1,033 reviews
Mission Beach
Blue Sea Beach Hotel
Blue Sea Beach Hotel
#21 of 279 in San Diego
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Terrace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Terrace Hotel

Property: Pacific Terrace Hotel
Address: 610 Diamond Street, San Diego, CA 92109-2444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Pacific Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#6 Family Hotel in San Diego
#54 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Terrace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on a sandy bluff overlooking the sparkling ocean, the Pacific Terrace Hotel provides Four Diamond, beachfront accommodations in the Pacific Beach area of San Diego. Kick off your shoes, settle into your balcony chair, sip a relaxing beverage, and look out over the amazing California coast.Treat yourself to a massage by the pool (charge),a bike ride down the boardwalk, or just get comfortable in our portable beach chairs, and sun umbrellas, out on the warm sand.Beach buckets and shovels, toys, boogie boards, and bikes are on hand and ready to entertain the kids (and grownups)! Located at the far north end of Pacific Beach's oceanfront boardwalk, our central San Diego hotel provides easy access to exceptional surfing, sailing, fishing and cycling. We're also just down the road from the city's world-renown attractions, including SeaWorld, the San Diego Zoo, La Jolla, Legoland, Torrey Pines State Beach, and just eight miles north of San Diego's International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelPower, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacific Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Terrace San Diego
Hotel Pacific Terrace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing