We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$125
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
$125
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bahia Resort Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$199
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$187
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
La Jolla Beach Travelodge(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$173
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,138)
Filter reviews
2,138 results
Traveler rating
1,622
358
85
43
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,622
358
85
43
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull ocean viewboogie boardssand toysocean frontbeach chairsla jollafamily suitepool areahear the wavesturn down serviceboard walkview roomcrystal pierfirst floorhot tubsmall hotelunderground parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,125 - 1,130 of 2,138 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Entire staff was very pleasant and helpful, great location with lots to do and very comfortable hotel/comfortable beds. The suite was amazing and clean with a corner ocean view! Would highly recommend and looking forward to be back! There is no full service restaurant(breakfast only) which is not really an issue as there are plenty of restaurants within a short walk. Room service is also available. Loved it!

RK-Kelowna BC

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrkusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Just stayed at the Pacific Terrace Hotel Feb 15-17 to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. It was such a fantastic place to stay! The location was perfect for dining and shopping, and the beach is just right there. The staff are the friendliest you'll ever meet -- all of them -- valets, front desk, maid service and all. You feel welcome, that's for sure.
Our room had a gorgeous view of the ocean, with a perfect balcony to sit and watch the waves and dolphins. The decor in the hotel and room was beautiful. The soaps and shampoos were Tommy Bahamas and smelled like coconuts and vacation! I couldn't agree more with all of the wonderful reviews this place has. It was fantastic! We will SO be coming back :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Pacific Terrace Hotel was such a treat. The property was right on the beach and boardwalk. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. We had a ocean front room that we could sit on the balcony every evening and enjoy amazing sunsets. I hope we get an opportunity to revisit.

Room Tip: Spend the extra for ocean front view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leilainlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My wife and I couldn't be more pleased with our choice of the Pacific Terrace for a 10 day San Diego vacation. The rooms are large with comfortable beds. The staff cannot do enough for you. Pacific Beach (PB) is a hoot with lots of action and good restaurants are within walking distance. We heartily recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retire_in_style
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Really really lovely professional and helpful front desk, so sorry we got confused and did not tip you, you were phenomenal.
Hotel rooms quite nice, seems like a jungle theme, better to get full ocean view.
Appreciate the offer of free bucket spades for child.
Service at hotel makes up for any slight problem there might be (although didn't have any), a lovely place to stay. Recommend you walk along boardwalk to shops
On coronado. Kept us occupied for few days we were there.

Room Tip: Full ocean view on front
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnglandTra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews