We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun”
Review of Gaslamp Strip Club

Gaslamp Strip Club
Ranked #106 of 4,804 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: This 21 & Up “grill-your-own” steak lounge is located at the “foot” of San Diego’s Historic Gaslamp Quarter. This is a friendly, casual alternative to expensive, stuffy steak houses.
Torrance, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fun”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

You get to bar b que your own steaks, chicken. The mac & cheese is to die for. The wait can be long at times but worth it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    159
    39
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Glad we chose it”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We ate at this restaurant on Super Bowl night 2014 and were glad we chose it. It was fairly quiet (possibly due to the Super Bowl?) but the food was lovely and the drinks very nice. The concept of grilling your own steak was new to us, but we certainly enjoyed it. We were over-faced by the volume, and felt quite guilty at the amount we wasted.
Our waitress, (Megan I think) seemed quite bored but that was a nice change from the overly false and friendly waitresses elsewhere. She came into her own as the time moved on, and gave us some very good recommendations for a Mexican meal the following evening.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Cook your own dinner...”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Interactive restaurant - right next to Dicks last resort so they kind of compete. If you are starving, not the place to go - the grills can get crowded and it may be a little while before you get to eat. The cuts of meat are good quality and their other choices are very good as well - I had a tuna/avocado appetizer that was over the top.
Very lively place. I would go back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank HeidiB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa, India
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“strip club very enjoyable”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

As name suggests It's one of the best club I have ever seen in the world. It's so nice environment hear with good time to spend on all after a hard week at work its worth been hear for a party for sure. Do come hear often It's lovely

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xavierfernandes2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Gem”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Gotta give GLSC props on this last visit with my boys....

Showed up at 8. We were out on the patio (bar side). Drinks and munchies followed by steaks and cigars. Time flew by. Next thing I know out walks my pal with a full basket of freshly cooked garlic bread. "Yeah, they turned the grill back on for me". What???

One thing led to another and we stayed ANOTHER hour and a half after closing - well exceeding our welcome. To my surprise, everyone was extremely patient and no one mentioned anything about closing or tried to rush us out. I'm sure our lovely hostess Andrea had something to do with that!

The Strip Club is truly a gem in San Diego. If you haven't tried them out then what are you waiting for? Don't be afraid - it's just steak!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank cohibafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gaslamp Strip Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing