We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pleasantly Surprised!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #183 of 283 Hotels in San Diego
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
“Pleasantly Surprised!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Came here for my birthday/babymoon. It was a pleasant stay. It was clean, just really old. Really needs to be updated. TV was old and didn't have great reception, was really fuzzy. Check in process was easy and painless. Beds were super small. Said we were getting a queen, but I don't think this bed would count as a queen. The room did have an old lady perfume smell, which for a pregnant lady...was not great for my nose. Febreze is a much better alternative to whatever the cleaning staff was using. BUT, with all of that said. It was sooooo worth it. Loved the view from our top floor where there was seating to look out to the bay. The only thing that I would say is, travel in a SMALL car or during the non busy time of year! Parking is horrible if there are more than 3 cars in that underground parking. It was fine for us during the weekdays, but as soon as Saturday came, we had to squeeze into a spot, so much so that I don't even know how my husband got out of the car!
Its in a great location, walking distance from some awesome food places! Check out the LIVINGROOM for breakfast and MITCH'S for lunch and dinner! You won't regret it!

Room Tip: Ask to be on the "4th" floor. Such a better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pt_Loma2, Manager at Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thanks We appreciate your review and we are definitely looking into a remodel. The location is great, but parking can be challenging. Please come back and stay again as we appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    41
    17
    16
    19
See reviews for
16
48
21
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stayed here over Easter Break, and experienced amazing hospitality from Mr. Patel and his wife, they are great people and made sure my stay was perfect! The room's are clean and huge and it was definitely worth the money.

Furthermore, it was close to the airports, and it's a good place to start a hike to and from any place for you hikers.

-Deepak

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepak J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pt_Loma2, Manager at Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you, yes we have a great location and come back and stay when you are back in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

You don't need to stay at a 'name-brand' hotel when you can find value and all the necessities at Cabrillo Inn & Suites. The owner, Mr. Patel, is a sweetheart and even during a busy weekend at his hotel, would still ask us if he can help with anything. Close to major highways and the airport. On-site and street parking.

We will defiantly stay again when we visit San Diego!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarettaChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pt_Loma2, Manager at Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank for the kind words we do our best to create great customer service. Please come and stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed there near the end of July. I know it is a little old but it is clean, has all the amenities, excellent location. Dan and Joy are the most accomodating hotel owners I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. They will go out of there way to ensure you stay is as comfortable as possible. They are always asking to ensure your stay is what you expected. Have been staying there for 15 years. Wouldn't go anywhere else.

Room Tip: Room on the 4th floor will give you a view of the bay and downtown shyline of San Diego.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank don07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pt_Loma2, Director of Sales at Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for the kind words and we appreciate that you have many choices and come back to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
153 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

A nice simple Inn with decent sized rooms and comfy beds.
Some things (showers, door) a bit outdated but overall clean room, ample parking space and access to good restaurants around.
Great service from the family owning the place. Thanks guys

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corsica30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pt_Loma2, Director of Sales at Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank You for your patronage and review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights over the weekend and expected the worst.
It was a busy weekend so it was either stay here or double the price for something a little better.
Check in was smooth no complaints.
I got the last room they had left which was a queen smoking.
I asked if i was bad...and they gave me a long yeeaahhh....
Went to my room and the smoke wasnt that bad at all.
Bareable, unless your a stickler that has to have everything a certain way.
The sheets actually had a stain on them aswell as the 2 of the pillows.
But i had brought my own just in case.
The room itself is very out of date. but if your on a budget it shouldnt matter.
quiet. didnt hear much.
a/c worked fine.
shower....eh... mold build up here and there.
all in all it was a Bareable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlchick90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pt_Loma2, Manager at Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Yes we are a limited service budget hotel and recently we have updated a few things and are hoping to update more, but we keep the place clean and have great customer service. Thank you for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

stayed here for two nights on a vacation with my girlfriend and we thought it was nice!
very great location and everyone was really nice and friendly and helped us out on finding some fun stuff to do in San Diego! Only thing that I didnt like was the bed. just a little stiff but wasnt to the point i couldnt sleep. would recommend to a friend or family member!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanner S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pt_Loma2, Director of Sales at Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this review and we welcome you back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Ramada San Diego Airport
#139 of 283 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Aqua Mar
#173 of 283 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside
#105 of 283 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Ocean Beach
Ocean Villa Inn
Ocean Villa Inn
#164 of 283 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport

Property: Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport
Address: 1150 Rosecrans St, San Diego, CA 92106-2660
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabrillo Inn & Suites-Airport is located in Point loma Village and Shelter island. Walking distance to bay,Sports Fishing and America's Cup Yacht Harbor.Near airport,seaworld,zoo and major attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabrillo Inn And Suites Airport
Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport Hotel San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing