We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Value, Location & Family Owned” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #183 of 282 Hotels in San Diego
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Value, Location & Family Owned”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

You don't need to stay at a 'name-brand' hotel when you can find value and all the necessities at Cabrillo Inn & Suites. The owner, Mr. Patel, is a sweetheart and even during a busy weekend at his hotel, would still ask us if he can help with anything. Close to major highways and the airport. On-site and street parking.

We will defiantly stay again when we visit San Diego!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarettaChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pt_Loma2, Manager at Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank for the kind words we do our best to create great customer service. Please come and stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    36
    16
    16
    18
See reviews for
14
47
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed there near the end of July. I know it is a little old but it is clean, has all the amenities, excellent location. Dan and Joy are the most accomodating hotel owners I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. They will go out of there way to ensure you stay is as comfortable as possible. They are always asking to ensure your stay is what you expected. Have been staying there for 15 years. Wouldn't go anywhere else.

Room Tip: Room on the 4th floor will give you a view of the bay and downtown shyline of San Diego.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank don07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pt_Loma2, Director of Sales at Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for the kind words and we appreciate that you have many choices and come back to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
153 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

A nice simple Inn with decent sized rooms and comfy beds.
Some things (showers, door) a bit outdated but overall clean room, ample parking space and access to good restaurants around.
Great service from the family owning the place. Thanks guys

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corsica30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pt_Loma2, Director of Sales at Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank You for your patronage and review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights over the weekend and expected the worst.
It was a busy weekend so it was either stay here or double the price for something a little better.
Check in was smooth no complaints.
I got the last room they had left which was a queen smoking.
I asked if i was bad...and they gave me a long yeeaahhh....
Went to my room and the smoke wasnt that bad at all.
Bareable, unless your a stickler that has to have everything a certain way.
The sheets actually had a stain on them aswell as the 2 of the pillows.
But i had brought my own just in case.
The room itself is very out of date. but if your on a budget it shouldnt matter.
quiet. didnt hear much.
a/c worked fine.
shower....eh... mold build up here and there.
all in all it was a Bareable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlchick90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pt_Loma2, Manager at Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Yes we are a limited service budget hotel and recently we have updated a few things and are hoping to update more, but we keep the place clean and have great customer service. Thank you for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

stayed here for two nights on a vacation with my girlfriend and we thought it was nice!
very great location and everyone was really nice and friendly and helped us out on finding some fun stuff to do in San Diego! Only thing that I didnt like was the bed. just a little stiff but wasnt to the point i couldnt sleep. would recommend to a friend or family member!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanner S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pt_Loma2, Director of Sales at Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this review and we welcome you back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed at the Cabrillo Inn from 6/28/13 to 7/1/13. I was suprised to find it was in a great location. Very close to downtown, Sea World, Oldtown and the airport. Although the room was rather small, It was very clean and It had all the amenities one would expect. The customer service was excelent and they will go out of their way to please. This is defintely a great value for the price. I would recommend it for anyone planning a short stay in San Diego area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melchior6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great fast FREE wifi
Microwave and very cold mini fridge
Hotel was in a quiet part of town and not far from downtown or zoo ten min drive maybe?
Nice staff not good continental breakfast room smelled of cleaning solutions but nothing intolerable. Overall really liked the hotel for what we paid

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Puglove83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Ramada San Diego Airport
#135 of 282 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 stars 1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Aqua Mar
#173 of 282 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Ocean Beach
Ocean Villa Inn
Ocean Villa Inn
#167 of 282 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Ocean Beach
The Inn at Sunset Cliffs
The Inn at Sunset Cliffs
#117 of 282 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport

Property: Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport
Address: 1150 Rosecrans St, San Diego, CA 92106-2660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabrillo Inn & Suites-Airport is located in Point loma Village and Shelter island. Walking distance to bay,Sports Fishing and America's Cup Yacht Harbor.Near airport,seaworld,zoo and major attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabrillo Inn And Suites Airport
Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport Hotel San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing