We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Good Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oggi's Pizza & Brewing - Point Loma

Oggi's Pizza & Brewing - Point Loma
Ranked #467 of 4,698 Restaurants in San Diego
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gloucester, Virginia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Within walking distance from our hotel, we ate here the first night. The food was very good. I would recommend this restaurant, and would eat here again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phxhandz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    89
    35
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tasty lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had boneless wings, pizza and salad-was very hungry and enjoyed. Great location next to hotel. A little noisy with the games on-but if that is what you are going for you would like all the TV's.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank PhxAzNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
111 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pricey for quantity and quality of food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Oggi's is great for beer lovers but food is not something I would recommend to anyone. It does have a wide variety on the menu but we only went there for proximity near hotel. There are ones in the city with which I live in, and do not visit them.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank joeboo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
86 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great take-out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

We ordered pizzas and enjoyed them in our room at an adjacent hotel. The pizzas were great, perfect after a long day of sight-seeing.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jillkaryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty nice place to stop for a bite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

We were staying at Homewood Suites and decided to stop in for a bite to eat. The food and service are above expected for a bar/grill type of eatery. We had the pizza as well as fish tacos (awesome as grilled) and burger. Everything was good. We ordered the chicken bites for my son. They were pretty basic as far as kids meals go.
We have stayed at this hotel more than once and will probably be back again in the future and will most likely stop in to Oggi's for a bite and and a beer.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oggi's Pizza & Brewing - Point Loma also viewed

 
San Diego, CA
 

Been to Oggi's Pizza & Brewing - Point Loma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing