We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great”
Review of OB Noodle House

OB Noodle House
Ranked #206 of 4,768 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Ocean Beach
San Diego
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always great”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Fresh back from HOV show, OB noodle house holds the key to good eats right off the way home Holmes. :-(;

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stickbreaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    84
    34
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“YUMMY!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I LOVE OB Noodle House. Pho is the best in San Diego! Service can be a tad slow, but hey, it's OB anyway....just sit back and relax. Oh, and Sunday's is $1 beer days!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Nothin special”
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Not too good unless your wanderin' the streets drunk. HOWEVER COMMA, they are really friendly and have a good beer selection

Helpful?
Thank tsdiller2011
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great find in Ocean Beach”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Our friend who lives in OB recommended this restaurant. When we got there, we had to put our name on the wait list, but that was no problem because we went down to Lucy's for some drinks and popcorn while we waited. Our wait time was less than quoted and the hostess called my friend's cell to let her know our table was ready. We tried Pho for the first time and loved it! Great atmosphere and seemed like a cool, hip place to be seen!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank khobama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely delicious and a good deal.”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I was in town visiting and friend and he suggested the OB Noodle House. Didn't sound super exciting but when we got there, it was packed with happy diners and a slightly rowdy crowd. We didn't have to wait long for food, which was came fresh, hot and very flavorful. I appreciated the gluten-free indicators on the relatively extensive menu - it's not just noodles! Unique dish we tried: sizzling fish. Super delicious as was the Dry Wide Noodle dish with fresh, slightly spicy greens and a velvety sauce. Fresh Spring rolls were ok, but nothing special. Beer menu is extensive, wine menu not so much. I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kerbearTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OB Noodle House also viewed

 

Been to OB Noodle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing