We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wife LOVES their tacos!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lolita's

Lolita's
Ranked #1,031 of 4,698 Restaurants in San Diego
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wife LOVES their tacos!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

We would have eaten here for lunch and dinner every day of the vacation if my wife could have picked. She loved their chicken tacos! The food was prepared fresh, the staff was helpful, the atmosphere casual, and we left full and happy. It was nearby our Residence Inn and came on their list of recommended places to eat and we are glad we did!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kdadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonita, CA
Level Contributor
246 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“BEST value at the Ballpark!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

3rd year as a Padre Season ticket holder and here's the drill. Look up the menu online, call your order in 15-20 minutes before you get to the ballpark. Pick up your order at the bar and order a beer for less than $4. Screaming deal. Love the #1 combo, two beef tacos, rice and beans. You can even take it into the ballpark. Carne Asada fries are also wonderful. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Snorris57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good mexican food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

They do a great job making burritos not too greasy. I got the carnesada which is excellent, especially with the hot sauce. It's filling - not too big, which means you don't feel heavy after finishing. The hot carrots are great.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Recommended By Residence Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Tried takeout based on hotel recommendation. Great enchiladas and burritos. Very reasonable pricing.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mrhooked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You know it's good when it is always busy...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We do take-outs periodically for our company lunch from Lolitas.
Convenient, parking is ample, prices for 3 guys can be had for a $20 bill.
During the lunchtime period (or mid-day for that matter) it's generally pretty darn busy. People don't flock to a place that is substandard.
The portions are just right, the salsas, peppers, add-ons are fresh, the counters are clean where everyone is congregating to get their fixin's, and the staff always seems passionate about what they do.
They seemed to have put their stamp on everything to just make it a little bit better.
No disappointments ever!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BradP_SanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lolita's also viewed

San Diego, CA
La Jolla, San Diego
 

Been to Lolita's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing