We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Sail Stars & Stripes USA-11 tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveler rating
913
20
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
913
20
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews america's cup captain lynn san diego bay grinder racing yacht photos and videos friendly crew great boat bucket list unique experience highlight of our trip three hours shelter island coronado bridge sea lions helm knots
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 937 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2018

Great time, weather always perfect in SD. Wonderful views of the city, harbor, Midway, Coronado, and all the boats on the water. Very fun (and safe). The Captain (Lynn) and crew made everyone feel part of the crew. Seeing the other America's cup boat (Il Moro) was a fabulous bonus. Fun for sailors and everyone else too.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank markrY3879PV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captain_Lynn, Owner at Sail Stars & Stripes USA-11, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to give future travelers an excellent overview of our venue. We hope to see you back on board one of our America's Cup racing yachts in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

Four of us had a wonderful afternoon on Stars & Stripes USA-11. All of the crew and support staff were outstanding. We would recommend this without a doubt - it was the highlight of our week in San Diego. Bill, MaryLynn, Joe, and Peggy.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank mayflytransitions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captain_Lynn, Owner at Sail Stars & Stripes USA-11, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Thanks for your comments and we're happy that could provide a memorable event for your trip to San Diego.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2018

We had a wonderful time out on the Bay with the Stars and Stripes. Everyone was so nice and professional. They love sailing and it shows! We could do as much or as little as we wanted. Everyone was knowledgeable and the history is really cool. It is just a few hours, but a full experience. Very "San Diego"!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank cmx2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captain_Lynn, Owner at Sail Stars & Stripes USA-11, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Thanks for your review and it's good to know we are offering an enjoyable San Diego experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018

The brief talk on the history of the America's Cup race was a great way to start the experience! The sail was fabulous! The host and hostess made sure that everyone was comfortable and they allowed anyone who had an interest to participate as a crew member. We sailed into the San Diego harbor and enjoyed the views and the travel log as we passed points of interest! The whole experience was terrific and of great value for the money spent! I recommend this experience to all!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captain_Lynn, Owner at Sail Stars & Stripes USA-11, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Thanks for such a thorough review of our experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful experience for the novice and experienced sailor. Wonderful day on the Stars and Stripes. Crew is the best, educational and a bucket list definite

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Roy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captain_Lynn, Owner at Sail Stars & Stripes USA-11, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Thanks for your review and we enjoyed having you on board. We hope you will come back soon for another America's Cup experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews