We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Sail Stars & Stripes USA-11 tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around San Diego
from $45.00
More Info
from $94.00
More Info
from $102.65
More Info
from $21.00
More Info
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveler rating
914
20
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
914
20
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews america's cup captain lynn san diego bay grinder racing yacht photos and videos friendly crew great boat bucket list unique experience highlight of our trip three hours shelter island coronado bridge helm knots grinding
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 938 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

You can sit back or participate. Everyone had a turn or two driving the boat. We had 8 to 12 knots of wind and up to 13 knots boat speed. Fun! The boat is huge and very dry. It is close to original so it is meant to sail and you just sit in the cockpit. The owners, skipper and crew were very nice. They even provided complimentary pictures and videos after the sail. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Ted L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

The sail was a birthday gift from my son who accompanied me on the outing. I found the captain and crew to be first rate and extremely friendly and knowledgeable, which contributed to making my sailing experience truly outstanding! The weather was perfect and the boat extremely comfortable during the three hour cruise. Everyone associated with the Stars & Stripes organization was very helpful in answering questions and making the ride so enjoyable. Being able to steer the boat was much easier than I expected, and with the captain and crews help a pleasant experience!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank cdwineland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017

Enjoyed being part of the "crew" and experiencing the handling and speed of the boat. Of the many sail boats we have been on this was one of the best. Not only did we enjoy sailing but also the view of the city and harbor including Navy ships .

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank ampodell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017

great boat and fun crew. its a hands on event. you get to help put up the sails and piloting the boat. at the end they show you a video of your trip and then they send you a link to pictures from the day. highly recommend this.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank TravelingBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

What a phenomenal day on San Diego Bay with the America's Cup Stars and Stripes today!
Lynn and Bee and the crew are terrific hosts and historians of the America's Cup.
It was a hands on experience with the most spectacular weather possible. We hit 12-15 knots for most of the sail and enjoyed meeting people from all over the US.
Will highly recommend to all we know!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank SanDiegoMac12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews