We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Sail Stars & Stripes USA-11 tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around San Diego
from $27.00
More Info
from $95.00
More Info
San Diego Zoo
149 Reviews
from $54.00
More Info
from $21.00
More Info
Reviews (987)
Filter reviews
979 results
Traveler rating
953
20
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
953
20
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews america's cup san diego bay grinder racing yacht captain and crew great boat great afternoon bucket list unique experience once in a lifetime three hours shelter island coronado bridge lynn helm knots grinding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 979 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Captain Lynn gave me a great day out on the water. His crew is very professional and fun to be sailing with. If you are an Americas Cup buff you will learn something new and see what Dennis Connor was up against driving this powerful boat around the marks. I had the pleasure of sailing with a family that had kids from the age of about 10 and up. Everyone got to drive, hoist and trim!! The crew takes pictures so no need for a camera. The photos are uploaded to Google and are free of charge. During our cruise over 350 pics were taken!!! Bottled water was available along with some lite snacks and once we were headed back in beer and wine was offered. I am looking forward to returning!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank jaxmaxdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

What a wonderful way to spend a morning sailing on this beautiful ship and excellent crew ! Everything is TOP NOTCH -

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Barbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

We had a great sail. The weather was exceptional. The crew was great. Everyone got a chance to drive the boat. The views of downtown San Diego were great. If you enjoy sailing and love being up on a good heel, then is for you!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank saphill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

My family and I had a STUNning afternoon out on the water on the Stars & Stripes and with their amazing crew. We learned so much from our tour guide, Bee, and the crew took excellent care of us. My kids were thrilled getting to "drive" the boat. I would recommend this excursion to anyone coming to the area and the locals! I have never been treated so well on a tour PLUS they take tons of pictures and you can download them for free. That is usually unheard of! So go...go now... May there be wind in your sails, and wine in your glass.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Stun Gun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016

As amazing as the Stars & Stripes USA 11 is, the experience is greatly enhanced by the grace and hospitality of Captain Lynn Hanna and his wife. They made us all feel like guests, more like family really, on their boat. The rest of the crew are amazing too, you learn about the history of the Americas Cup race, the boat, sailing and the San Diego harbor.

It was an unforgettable experience and they took about 500 photos of the day's sail and sent us a link to all the pictures to download just to make sure we don't forget. :)

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank General_Worth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews