We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Sail Stars & Stripes USA-11 tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around San Diego
from $27.00
More Info
from $60.00
More Info
from $79.00
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveler rating
915
20
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
915
20
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews america's cup captain lynn san diego bay grinder racing yacht photos and videos friendly crew great boat bucket list unique experience highlight of our trip three hours shelter island coronado bridge helm knots grinding
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 939 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2015

This was a great way to see the San Diego Bay and gain insight as to how this type of racing sailboat operates. The crews was safe and made sure everyone had a good experience. The skipper made sure everyone had a turn at the helm.
I will be booking again when I return to San Diego!

Date of experience: November 2015
1  Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2015

A very safe and fun way to spend 3 hours. We got some great wind and speeds. Just the right balance of working the boat and sitting back and enjoying the sun and waves. Very talented and easy going crew. Loved the whole experience. A highlight for a trip to San Diego

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank 728Shirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2015 via mobile

Nice ride with beautiful views. Crew is awesome, friendly, knowledgable, etc. They let everyone have a chance to drive and help with the sails. They provide drinks and snacks. They also take lots of great pictures and send them to you free!

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

This is an amazing excursion to experience! From the moment we arrived until the moment we left there were un-ending smiles to greet us and make us feel welcome and excite us! The staff and crew were lovely to speak to and learn from, they were kind, knowledgeable and playful in nature!! Our photographer was so much fun and took amazing photos and video!! Thank you to the Captain and Crew for a most fantastic day for myself and my family!!! We will definitely be back again with more friends!! We look forward to helping again with the main sail, steering the boat and feeling that wind and sun on our faces!! Thank you so very much!!

Warmest Regards,
Lola Bond

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank lorayneg590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Was a phenomenal day with a phenomenal group of people. Thanks so much for enhancing our San Diego stay. Strongly recommend this to anyone.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank taltours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews