We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Sail Stars & Stripes USA-11 tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around San Diego
from $27.00
More Info
from $60.00
More Info
from $79.00
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveler rating
915
20
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
915
20
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews america's cup captain lynn san diego bay grinder racing yacht photos and videos friendly crew great boat bucket list unique experience highlight of our trip three hours shelter island coronado bridge helm knots grinding
Filter
Updating list...
490 - 495 of 939 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

San Diego, has the best weather in the world & is proud to be home of the America's Cup.
So what could be more exciting than spending the afternoon on a former America's Cup boat the '92 Stars & Stripes sailing around the lovely bay & Ocean?...nothing!

I am well traveled & this experience far exceeded my expectations. The crew were so engaging & worked together so well you felt like you were secretly part of their team. Everyone should have this on their bucket list. Further the docking location is at a beautiful resort so I would encourage anyone to make a wonderful day long experience & become part of the team!

Thanks again for the memories! Katy

Date of experience: September 2013
Thank CapnKaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Experience the true excitement of wind and sail! See San Diego Bay like never before aboard the world class America's Cup challenger Stars and Stripes USA-11. We stayed at the Best Western Palms, another great find, just down the street from the Stars and Stripes. Thank you Captain Mark and crew.

Date of experience: September 2013
Thank pecoso1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Had the most fantastic trip with Stars and Stripes USA11. The crew were so enthusiastic and will teach you as much or as little as you want to know about sailing and/or San Diego. I've been coming to San Diego for some 25 years now and can honestly say this is one of the best highlights of this amazing city.
The timings of their sailings are perfect as the wind starts to pick up from midday, so the afternoon option is ideal.
Thank you Lynn and the team. A truly memorable afternoon.

Date of experience: September 2013
Thank nam777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Sailed with the Stars and Stripes crew in September and it was a perfect day. The entire crew was exceptional - both at the tasks at hand and keeping everything fun. They really did everything possible to make the outing a great one. I would highly recommend this tour!

Date of experience: September 2013
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Went sailing this past weekend on the Stars & Stripes USA 11 with a group of people that our daughter was entertaining through her work. We couldn't have had more fun. The entire crew was a wealth of knowledge about the history of the boat and showed us all how to help sail her!

Date of experience: September 2013
1  Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews