We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Yum!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crab Hut

Crab Hut
Reserve with OpenTable
Crab Hut is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #81 of 4,542 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

This is a tiny hole in the wall which is well worth the 3 block hike from the car once you find parking. I suggest the full mixture of flavor in your bag of goodies! Service is great, price is right. I suggest this little gem to anyone.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    85
    24
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Crab Hut is a fun place with delicious seafood in a casual atmosphere. It is located in a strip mall packed with locals in a non-touristy area of San Diego.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy cajon crab!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

This place is AMAZING! However you come here for the crab crawfish mussels etc. some ppl complain that their pastas and jambalaya a are "so-so" lol umm this is a crab restaurant! That's your problem right there! Their crab is out of this world yum! I usually come here with a group of ppl, since its always fun ordering buckets and sharing it with the table. For 3 ppl their $60 assorted bucket is a good amount of food. Also I can handle heat but I got a 3 and towards the end it's ridiculously hot, so eat at your own risk! Other than that, I love their crawfish and mussels. Their crab is great too but get ready to get messy! Don't wear your nice clothes because you will walk out smelling like crab hut... That's how you know it's good!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JulieWol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
108 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Awesome Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This place is the best seafood restaurant I have found on a long ttime. Reasonably priced, Great Service, and yummy Food.
Great Oysters, great seafood combos ! Ten out of Ten for those who enjoy seafood in a rustic setting with plastic bibs and a shopping mall venue. i will be back !

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“awesome seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I loved the dungeoness crab, the calamari was very good never had it serve that way. my boyfriend thought that the mussels were to dam hot/ he was accommodated with another dish

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank missvicky267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crab Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing