We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice gem in the middle of a city”

Westfield Horton Plaza
Book In Advance
More Info
$39.95*
and up
San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley
Ranked #117 of 434 things to do in San Diego
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A huge, creatively designed shopping center.
Arizona
Level Contributor
170 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“A nice gem in the middle of a city”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This venue is certainly season specific as it is mainly out of doors. While ADA compliant with elevators, it is really better for those with young feet and hearts as lots of stairs to negotiate. Because we were there on a gorgeous day, it was nice to see familiar brands without the same "mall type" of environment. Prices were competitive and not by any means excessive.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank valpo1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    94
    91
    26
    22
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice mall”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Basically this is an outdoor, multi-level mall with all your expected chain stores. Great if you looking to shop at places like Forever 21, Gap, etc.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love shopping here”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

It is a medium size shopping mall near my hotel so I prefer to shop here. There are quite many brands that I love, such as Forever 21, The body shop, Victoria Secret ... I think this shopping mall is better than the one near America-Mexico border because of the new arrival items

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank KuteKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Very easy to get around”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We had a few hours to kill before our flight so we caught the trolley into town a visited here. A great open air mall that's easy to navigate and get around. Dont expect to see Prada or Armani stores here. Macy's and Nordstrom seem to be the dominant stores with some great boutique shops and heaps of good places to eat that cater for all tastes.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank McPlump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fun place to stroll for a few hours.”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We arrived looking to buy an outfit for my cousin, and being on vacation we were not too familiar with the lay of the land. Well, this place is easy to find with a huge parking garage visible from a distance. It's mostly outdoors and multi-level so it's a nice change of pace from your indoor "isolated" shopping malls. Being able to look down several levels to people below means there always seems to be good "people-watching" opportunities. While the stores are mostly chain stores, they offered good sales and friendly service. You can get parking validated here at various booths around the plaza, too. We left our car here and scouted around San Diego for a little while on foot, checking out the Gaslamp Quarter and other places we wanted to see knowing we could easily return to our car in the garage, with restrooms and restaurants close by if we needed them. Enjoy San Diego!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tacoman4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Westfield Horton Plaza also viewed

 

Been to Westfield Horton Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing