We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station
Ranked #23 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2014

A day prior to our check-in, we stayed at the nearby Courtyard Marriott San Diego Downtown. We then switched to Courtyard Marriott Liberty Station, which was more family-friendly and the perfect move for us! Duncan at the front desk was welcoming and helpful at check in, and also shared good information about the area. Our room had a nice view and was clean and comfortable. Free parking in hotel lot! Also used laundry facilities which met our needs. We enjoyed the outdoor pool area and surrounding tables in a beautiful setting! In fact, we brought dinner there and ate outside one night - carryout from delicious nearby Harbor Greek restaurant. So many good restaurants nearby - try the breakfast burrito at Los Primos; tasty & healthy cuisine at Tender Greens; and enjoy pizza night at Oggy's Pizza & Brewing Co. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cinciyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, General Manager at Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you for staying with us here in Liberty Station! Duncan is the perfect example of how we always like to treat our guests. The free parking is great added value, and the laundry facilities are very convenient. Thanks for enjoying all our hotel has to offer-we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 1,174 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed just 1 night at this location and absolutely loved it. We arrived arrived around noon and thankfully were able to check into our room after an 8 hour drive...normal check in time is 4pm. Our room/bathroom were very clean. We had a king bed and couch that folded out to a full size bed. The bed and pillows were very comfy. Within walking distance many eateries and activities. Location is near the airport but did not hear the air traffic from inside room. Normal check out time is 12pm but I called and asked about a late check out and was able to stay until 2pm at no additional charge! We will definitely stay here again!!! Thank you for a great stay!!!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank mstzapnay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, General Manager at Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! The early check-in certainly does help after long drives. It’s great that we had a room available when you arrived! The nearby restaurants and activities are perfect for those wanting to stay in Liberty Station. We love the paddleboards out back! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Liberty Station is centrally located to downtown, sea world, and more. Liberty Station itself is a great location with plenty of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Hotel is located on the waterway which offers a great jogging, walking, biking trail. Hotel staff are friendly and the hotel is clean. Easy commute to the airport with shuttle service.

Room Tip: View of the waterway is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RpII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan M, Manager at Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thanks for the review, so glad you enjoyed the hotel and surrounding area. We agree that we have an amazing location that is convenient to so many great San Diego attractions. I hope you are able to visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Came to San Diego on a very quick business trip and the hotel was picked by my colleague. I didn't expect much because it was located so close to the airport, but wow, what a nice find. It's situated on the back side of a shopping center type of area with some good restaurants across the parking lot and nearby, but the best part is the walking trails and canal behind the hotel. Absolutely gorgeous and you can literally walk over to the harbor and see the incredible display of boats docked up. The airport wasn't even that noticeable quite honestly.

Rooms all have a balcony, mine was overlooking the pool and canal area from the fourth floor. Very clean room with plenty of space to spread out. Desk had a nice quad outlet setup right on top of the desk making it very easy to plug in the laptop and other electronics. Very comfortable bed, plenty of hot water in the shower and extremely pleasant front desk staff made this a very nice, albeit brief stay at the Courtyard.

They have a full restaurant and bar in the lobby and the only weird thing is that the lunch / snack bar area that serves coffee shuts down at 1 or 2pm. Would have figured they would keep the coffee bar running till at least the time the main bar opens. But that's the only quibble.

Would definitely stay at this hotel again when I return to San Diego, especially if I'm coming in for business again. Extremely close to all things Navy as we saw a lot of midshipmen in the various restaurants. This is a former Naval training center, so it makes sense.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor overlooking the pool / canal if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biscardicreative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, General Manager at Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you for mentioning the lack of noise from the airport! That is a common question, so it is nice for everyone to hear this response from another guest. It sounds like you were upgraded to a premium room, with a balcony & facing the water! We love to treat our guests whenever we have the chance. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel was very clean. Front desk personnel were very helpful and gave excellent dining and entertainment advise. Hotel has a breakfast buffet worth waking up for each morning for a great price. Shuttle bus available to take you to most local areas if they are not making free shuttle service to and from airport . I would stay here again .

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennamrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan M, Manager at Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for mentioning how clean the hotel is - our housekeeping staff work very hard to make it so and will appreciate that you noticed. Glad we were able to start your day off with a great breakfast and that the rest of the staff were so helpful. Please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed here 5 nights on a business trip. This is a relatively new property, so everything works and is clean. I was concerned about noise due to the flight path of commercial planes. However, I never heard them! It is within walking distance of at least 5 restaurants, which was nice. Be aware that the hotel restaurant prices are quite high (e.g., $11.95 for continental breakfast). There is also a park adjacent to the hotel with walking and open spaces.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank -_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, General Manager at Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you for mentioning the lack of noise from the airport! That is a question we receive often, so it is great to hear how our guests feel, firsthand. The restaurants within walking distance are very convenient for guests looking to try local San Diego food, with the well-known Stone Brewery being within 1-2 mile walk! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your business trip. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

The hotel is in a beautiful location on the water, with fairly nice rooms to end off your day. We were close to the airport, Sea World, and Balboa Park. The staff was by far the best we have encountered in quite some time. Friendly, helpful, and very accommodating. Our room was well kept and always restocked properly which doesn't always happen when you stay several days at a time. While on our ten day vacation in California, this was by far our most favorite hotel and staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank notmould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, General Manager at Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you for staying at our waterfront hotel! We agree that our location is convenient to many of San Diego’s attractions; including Seaworld, Balboa Park, the San Diego Zoo, the airport, and many beautiful beaches. Thank you for the great review, and we hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dolphin Motel
#37 of 278 in San Diego
1,117 reviews
The Pearl Hotel
#46 of 278 in San Diego
979 reviews
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Old Town / SeaWorld Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station

Address: 2592 Laning Rd, San Diego, CA 92106-6418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in San Diego
#12 Business Hotel in San Diego
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $152 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand-new waterfront Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Airport/Liberty Station is nestled along the water just minutes from Downtown, SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo, and the historic Gaslamp district. The hotel is adjacent to a beautiful 46-acre waterfront park with miles of waterfront trails. A fresh-stylish on-site restaurant, bar and deli offer multiple dining options with indoor and outdoor seating. Experience a modern destination combined with the rich history that can be found in Liberty Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Diego Airport/Liberty Station Hotel San Diego
Courtyard San Diego Airport
San Diego Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing