We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Eve”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station
Ranked #25 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Laguna Niguel, California
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“New Years Eve”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We booked in for just 1 night for New Years Eve party.
Location is perfect, beautiful grounds next to large park. Food in the restaurant was very good. Check in a breeze. Our room was spacious and beds very comfortable. Everything is clean and quite new.
We enjoyed our stay and I would recommend it this great hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ertes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan M, Manager at Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for choosing to celebrate your New Years at Courtyard Liberty Station! Thank you for your review, specifically your kind feedback on our location & property, dining options, check in experience, and guest rooms. We are delighted that we were able to help contribute to a fun, safe, and memorable New Year's celebration!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    339
    66
    22
    7
See reviews for
413
284
61
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I stayed here overnight on a trip returning from Hawaii so I wasn't here long. The room was nice - very spacious and I wished we could have stayed a little longer to adjust to the time change. They had a breakfast set up in the morning which was a typical hotel breakfast but convenient. It was very close to the airport and the hotel has a free shuttle - also came in very handy.

I love San Diego and the next time I am there I sure hope it is for longer than one night. I wouldn't necessarily stay here for a vacation in San Diego but for a quick trip in and out it is perfect. For a longer stay I always love Coronado.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl201077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan M, Manager at Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on Trip Advisor. As a Top Contributor, your reviews are considered in high regard to Trip Advisor users, so we especially appreciate your positive feedback. I see you were able to take advantage of the convenience of our proximity to the airport on your stopover to Hawaii. Hopefully next time you are in San Diego you will be able to stay with us a bit longer, and experience all Liberty Station has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights and booked this hotel very last minute 1 night before check in and this hotel not disappoint us. We love the the view from the room even the view are City. The staff in the restaurant very nice and friendly including the staff in the reception and the bar. The check in and check out process done quite fast and convenient. Breakfast buffet in the hotel is the best! I love the scramble egg and waffle very much.There are Pho Vietnamese Restaurant nearby the hotel. You need to drive but it nice to have hot soup while the weather is cold and windy.We dont need anything more. Will re-visit again.

Room Tip: Request for the ocean view room
See more room tips
Green Features: This is Non-smoking hotel so you will be enjoy a good oxygen there
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan M, Manager at Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear we did not disappoint after choosing our hotel as a last minute booking. I am glad you were able to stay in one of our rooms facing the water, with the downtown skyline. I am also happy to see you enjoyed both our in house dining choices, as well as local area restaurants as well. I am most proud of the fact that the next time you visit from halfway around the world in Thailand, you will choose us as your hosts again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The location, amenities, and property never disappoints. Restaurant serves a decent casual meal and the bar is a good way to end the day. A brief free shuttle ride from the airport makes it super convenient for travelers. Located on Liberty Station, it's within walking distance of groceries, shops, galleries and restaurants. It's also centrally located for brief cab rides to downtown, Harbor Island, Shelter Island, Balboa Park, beaches, and other local attractions. Beautiful patio area for relaxing with a drink or just taking in the beautiful surroundings, including the adjacent park with running/walking paths. Rates and availability during the summer can be a little dicey, but what do you expect for the privilege of hanging out in America's Finest City?

Room Tip: Request a water view room...no point staying here without that view!
See more room tips
Green Features: Supportive of the environmentally friendly practices. Water is a major commodity in CA so it's part of the culture to conserve whenever possible.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caliartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan M, Manager at Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for posting such an informative review! I am sure many Trip Advisor users will find the information you provided very valuable when considering Courtyard Liberty Station. You mentioned some of our greatest assets, including the convenience of a short ride in our courtesy shuttle to the airport, being centrally located to many San Diego attractions, and the beautiful and relaxing surroundings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed here last weekend with my druthers high school sailing team. The hotel staff where very nice and welcomed us with warm arms.we had a wonderful view of the bay and pool. The team was able to be close together rather then spread out . They have a nice workout room. I will come back next time we are in Point Loma.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMCalder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan M, Manager at Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your daughters sailing competition. I am very pleased to see our staff was very welcoming , and that we were able to place all of the team close by each other. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Point Loma!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

In Town for a business trip this month. Did not want to expense cost of a gas lamp district room and luckily found this gem. Has a more resort type feel then the typical courtyard 4 minutes from airport. 5 mins to old town, 10 minutes to Mission beach ( all work and no play makes for a dull life) Brand new modern, super clean rooms, bigger then average fitness center. 10 minute walk to Point Luma - Stone Beer Garden, Slaters 50/50. Out door Pool is small but clean, with an outdoor Jacuzzi. Lots of outdoor seating with a gas fireplace. Nice touch when your from the NE and have good weather. Jim the bartender lived up to the billing, best margarita I have ever had. Bar closes at 10, which was a bit early after a long work day, 1 would seem like a better time but oh well. One of the best courtyards I have ever stayed at. Only downside was main restaurant did not open until 7 and we had an early morning. The breakfast nook was ehHH. Overall Recommended it to the group we were visiting as an option, Rates were reasonable.

Room Tip: get a room without a patio facing the Hilton garden inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan M, Manager at Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for choosing Courtyard Liberty Station for your last business trip. We are delighted to have been able to offer a great value, location, hotel amenities, and guest room, and hope you will consider us for your future travel needs. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to great restaurants such as Slater's 50/50 and Stone Brewery Bistro. You mentioned that this is one of the best Courtyards you have ever stayed at. Wow, what an honor! Thank you so much for such high praise. Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We've stayed here twice, on our way and back from Hawaii for a layover. We've had to arrive very late both times and were welcomed by Chris regardless of the hour. He went out of his way to accommodate us and was extremely pleasant and helpful.

The rooms are clean and well appointed with free internet, very comfortable beds and showers I look forward to using.

It's also located well, with easy access to local restaurants and attractions. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation. I hope you see Chris on your way in!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pcroberge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan M, Manager at Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for your nice review, and for choosing Courtyard Liberty Station on your layovers during your Hawaiian vacation. I will be sharing your kind words with Chris, as he provided a warm Courtyard welcome upon each arrival to the hotel. Thank you again for providing such positive feedback about our hotel, especially Chris, and we hope you enjoyed your trip to Hawaii as much as your stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station
0.5 mi away
Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside
Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside
#123 of 278 in San Diego
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego Airport - Old Town
0.8 mi away
Dolphin Motel
Dolphin Motel
#9 of 278 in San Diego
1,109 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#30 of 278 in San Diego
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station

Property: Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station
Address: 2592 Laning Rd, San Diego, CA 92106-6418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in San Diego
#12 Business Hotel in San Diego
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand-new waterfront Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Airport/Liberty Station is nestled along the water just minutes from Downtown, SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo, and the historic Gaslamp district. The hotel is adjacent to a beautiful 46-acre waterfront park with miles of waterfront trails. A fresh-stylish on-site restaurant, bar and deli offer multiple dining options with indoor and outdoor seating. Experience a modern destination combined with the rich history that can be found in Liberty Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Diego Airport/Liberty Station Hotel San Diego
Courtyard San Diego Airport
San Diego Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing