We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station
Nearby Hotels
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $327/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni San Diego Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$209
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$236
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
$205
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$204
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Jolla Cove Hotel & Suites(La Jolla)
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Sea Beach Hotel(San Diego)
$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bahia Resort Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $339/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$287
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $283/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,219)
Filter reviews
1,219 results
Traveler rating
756
360
70
23
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
756
360
70
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnaval training centercourtyard by marriotttypical courtyardfire pitthe shuttle driverwater viewbreakfast buffetfront desk staffrestaurants within walking distancesan diego airportfree shuttlerental carpoint lomawould definitely stay here againvery nice hotelminute driveold town
Filter
Updating list...
597 - 602 of 1,219 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I had the best experience at the Courtyard! This was such late notice and I was stressed but the staff couldn't have been more accommodating and professional! Heidi, the catering manager was so helpful and reassuring. Nalani helped me with all the details and exceeded my expectations! Christian was in charge of the servers the night of and it couldn't have been better. The food, decor, and service was perfect! So was the weather!!! Great view also!!! I highly recommend this hotel/restaurant for your next event!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sddudemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan M, Manager at Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for your glowing review and thank you for allowing us to be part of this special weekend. We work very hard to maintain a culture of service and friendliness and we're thrilled that we were able to demonstrate that. I’ll be sure to share these comments with all our staff so Heidi, Nalani and Christian will receive the recognition they deserve. Hopefully we have the opportunity to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great location in San Diego. Our room looked out on the water and had a great city view. Although the hotel is right across from the airport, we never heard any jet noise unless we had the sliding glass door to our teeny-tiny balcony open. Nice that this door has a screen as well, btw. Many hotels don't bother. The room was great, very comfortable bed, nice desk setup with fast, free internet (wireless or wired), nice big bathroom with big vanity counter for all your stuff. The staff was super nice and helpful. When I needed to print something out that I'd sent from the room (very nice feature - doesn't print until you enter code at the printer), someone was on the computer I needed to print from, and was obviously going to be there awhile (he was researching what horses he was going to bet on at Del Mar. Really? You can't bring your own computer if you know you're going to do that?) the front desk clerk let me pull up my email on her computer and print it out at the front desk. Breakfast was OK, although the waitress was great. We only had breakfast there one of the 3 mornings we were there. Better places to try in the area. The best thing about the hotel is the location. Liberty Station is a great area with shops, restaurants, galleries and lots of open space, all within easy walking distance of the hotel. Right behind the hotel is a huge park with running/biking trails that runs along the water. We were there for Indiefest, which was also walkable from the hotel, and this was the perfect home base. Would definitely stay again. A little pricey at $200 a night, but it was so convenient and really felt like a resort. However, the previous comments about the elevator are very true. S L O W. And one was out of service for awhile during our stay, making it even worse. Great pool area and fire pit as well.

Room Tip: Water view rooms are great tho a little pricier. The other side of the hotel has views of Liberty Station across the parking lot, which is also nice, but the water view is beautiful.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whatupdere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great staff , very helpful.
Central location near to airport (12 dollar taxi)and all main attractions .
Two small faults ,Bar closes at 10 pm. Our room 452 ,top floor seemed to have hotel aircon unit above.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

A great San Diego weekend get away! This hotel has it together. The staff is in tune from the front desk, airport shuttle, lobby bar and more. Location is convenient. Business travelers, girls weekend, couples get away, families...they all blend well here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irish1nsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I routinely travel to San Diego on business and finally had the opportunity to stay at this hotel. The rooms are clean, modern and well kept. The bed was very comfortable. I'm usually a very light sleeper in hotels but slept great here. The liberty station area is fantastic. Plenty of free parking at the hotel, and there's plenty of restaurants and things to do in walking distance. No complimentary breakfast but that's not the end of the world. I plan on staying here again in the future.

The only real complaint I have with the hotel, and it's pretty minor, is that there are only two elevators in the hotel serving the entire building. Each was on opposite sides of the hotel and were very slow and often busy. If there was a stairway easily accessible near the lobby/main entrance, I wouldn't have mentioned this, but there wasn't. Not sure why the hotel was designed this way.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bd596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews