We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING hotel!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station
Ranked #25 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“AMAZING hotel!!!!!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The hotel was so nice and clean! We hung out at the pool almost everyday! Very relaxing place, staff was great, good happy hour, and Sandy the shuttle driver was the sweetest woman every!!! Thanks Marriott!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaylasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan M, Manager at Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
I’m so happy to hear that you thought our hotel was Amazing!! Like you a lot of guests enjoy unwinding by the pool. Glad to see the comments about Sandy, we agree she is a great “first” impression for our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    339
    66
    22
    7
See reviews for
413
284
61
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here overnight prior to a cruise. Found the room to be very comfortable and well-appointed. The lobby bar was convenient for a glass of wine; friendly bartender and patrons. Low-key and perfect for our stay. The buffet breakfast was good, but not superior to those I have had in other Courtyard properties--and they were included in the price of the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mambolimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan M, Manager at Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your insights. The lounge is a great location to relax after a long day of sightseeing. I’m glad you enjoyed breakfast but was disappointed you didn’t feel it was superior to others. We appreciate the feedback and will discuss with our food department on making it better. Doesn’t sound like you were aware but we do have a few rates that include breakfast. Next time you’re here be sure to check on those.

I hope you enjoyed the cruise.

Travel Safe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

For an airport hotel it was very good. I'm a big fan of Marriott and stay every chance I get whilst on business. Still don't understand why mid range Marriott's offer free wifi but the more expensive charge over 12 usd. So was glad for free wifi here and also shuttle bus to terminal. There is also a good selection of restaurants with a short walking distance across the park. Jim wasn't working the bar that night !

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan M, Manager at Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
It’s wonderful to hear you are a fan of Marriott and I’m happy that we were able to live up to your expectations. Glad you had the opportunity to walk around and visit some of our Liberty Station neighbors, we have some good ones. Sorry you missed Jim, guess that just means you need to come back for another visit.

Til then – travel safe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A decent location if you want to be close to airport. Seemed like a safe neighbourhood to walk with a nice walking trail with plenty of restaurants in the area. If you are looking to be in the centre of San Diego, this is not the place for you. There is a public bus that goes to the downtown area and the waterfront but cab fare into the city will set you back a few bucks but it's not a long ride. Hotel was clean, good service and the guy at the bar was great. Nice outdoor pool area but I didn't use it as it was a little chilly outside when I was there.

Room Tip: You can get pool view or parking lot view... I'm sure there's a premium but my parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LookingForReasonable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan M, Manager at Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Our staff work hard to ensure each guest as an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We value your feedback and appreciate the shout out for our staff, especially “Jim” at the bar.

Have a great day and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, CA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This hotel is nestled in a great area. There's a bay in the backyard and a huge park next door. The pool is small, but clean. The chlorine smell was a little too strong. The jacuzzi was great - nice high temperature with working jets. I had dinner here and it was one of the better burgers I've had...go figure. Great service from the bartender. I love the courtyard near the pool. It's really cute and has a cozy firepit. Our room seemed nicely remodeled. The rooms also have a Keurig coffee machine, which is super nice. But I wish they gave half and half cups and splenda with the coffee. My only gripe is that our bathroom floor was not clean. I could see streaks of dirt on it when we checked in. It is right near the airport so you will hear planes flying by every 20 minutes. All in all: terrific hotel. I would definitely stay here again in San Diego.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimtasticSpaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan M, Manager at Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and provide us with valuable feedback. I had our engineering department check the chlorine levels and all were normal. I’m glad you enjoyed your dining experience but would like to apologize for the condition of your bathroom floor. That is not the norm for us and I know the housekeeping department will be disappointed. I hope you do get the opportunity to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We have been working closely with the Courtyard by Marriott for the past few years to accommodate the high volume of visitors we receive at High Tech High. The service is consistently excellent and professional. The staff is especially helpful and accommodating to any of our requests and needs. Our visitors are always very pleased with their stay and we are always at ease when hosting events and banquets at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HighTechHigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan M, Manager at Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
It’s always a pleasure to hear from our Liberty Station family. We enjoy having your visitors stay with us and appreciate the opportunity to welcome them to San Diego. Our staff take great pride in the work they do and will be thrilled to read your comments.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami,Fl
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My husband and I loved this place because the location was wonderful.It didn't take long to go any where that we wanted to go.Everyone was very kind and friendly.The room was clean and comfortable.The buffet breakfast was very good.Pick up coupons for discounts for the zoo,etc.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room away from an elevator and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank secondlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan M, Manager at Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for posting about your recent stay and your 5 star rating.

And I agree, Liberty Station is an amazing location. Being so close to downtown yet having tons of open parkland and a walking path along the water is very nice. Hope you get an opportunity to visit us again.

Travel Safe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Airport - Liberty Station
0.5 mi away
Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside
Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside
#119 of 278 in San Diego
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego Airport - Old Town
0.8 mi away
Dolphin Motel
Dolphin Motel
#11 of 278 in San Diego
1,109 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#27 of 278 in San Diego
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station

Property: Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station
Address: 2592 Laning Rd, San Diego, CA 92106-6418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in San Diego
#12 Business Hotel in San Diego
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand-new waterfront Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Airport/Liberty Station is nestled along the water just minutes from Downtown, SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo, and the historic Gaslamp district. The hotel is adjacent to a beautiful 46-acre waterfront park with miles of waterfront trails. A fresh-stylish on-site restaurant, bar and deli offer multiple dining options with indoor and outdoor seating. Experience a modern destination combined with the rich history that can be found in Liberty Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Diego Airport/Liberty Station Hotel San Diego
Courtyard San Diego Airport
San Diego Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing