We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service deserves an A+”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station
Ranked #28 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Excellent Courtyard location. Near airport with a shuttle service that employs some truly terrific people. Even called to remind us our shuttle was leaving 30 minutes before it departed. Service picked us up from the airport at 10:30 PM and had a first shuttle out to the airport at 4:30 AM. Nice clean larger than expected rooms. Overall a very good experience

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beavertontim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan M, Manager at Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

I’m glad you enjoyed your stay, even if it was short. I also appreciate the recognition of our shuttle drivers. They are our first and last impression and I agree, they do a great job.

Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

713 - 719 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

This was a pleasant stay. They have a heated pool. There is a great breakfast buffet with cook to order omelettes. A nice lounge. Very close to Sea World and the zoo. The hotel is set back off of the street and a little hard to find at first. I like this much better than the hotels in the "hotel zone". I will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kobe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan M, Manager at Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback and the 5star rating. Glad you’ll be back to try our omelet’s – they are good.

Till next time - Travel Safe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

hello my name is Jacob. I stayed at this property during the new years eve holiday and i have to say i had the best experience here! I called ahead of time to ask if i could check in early because i wanted to decorate the room with rose petals for my wife. Terri the Front desk agent answered and set everything up for me! I have stayed at all the marriotts in the downtown location/ airport location and i have to admit, this is now our personal favorite. Terri was great!! She took great care of us and really went the extra mile to make sure we had a great stay!! i will definetly recommend this hotel to all of my friends and family.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacob047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan M, Manager at Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Jacob

I’m so glad we were able to assist in making a special memory for you and your wife. We share all these comments with our staff and I’ll be sure that Terri is recognized for her efforts.

Appreciate the recommendation and hope you drop in again.

Happy 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the airport. We asked for a bayview room and we got it. What a beautiful view especially at night. Pool is shallow 3 -4 ft. really nice hottub. Room was very spacious for 4 adults. Service was exceptional. Breakfast costs $12.50 but what a breakfast. Well worth the money.We were there for new years and they had a new years eve special including champagne for $35.00. Wonderful meal and service. The airport is very close but it shuts down overnight and we really didn't even notice the sounds.

Room Tip: Really nice hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SHERRY F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan M, Manager at Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you, Sherry for taking the time to post this review and for starting the New Year with us.

It’s great to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and our New Years Eve special. We are very proud of the Food and Beverage department and I’m happy to pass those comments on.

Travel Safe and we hope you see you again.

Your Courtyard Friends

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Good value excellen location. Breakfast is unorganized though. Buffet and dining area not big enough for num of guests. If this was improved I'd rate this 5 stars good value and location for family activities

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucky_Lomio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Very nice Hotel with a great location near the airport and convenient to San Diego's many attractions.
Tasty breakfast and very clean rooms, too.
There is also a very nice park next door, with walking path's along the harbor and ample free parking is available at this location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

This is a wonderfully well-managed property with an exceptionally gracious staff. The room we had faced an inlet from the Pacific (worth this slightly higher price).

The area around the hotel is quiet and there's a beautiful promenade facing an inlet from the Pacific. We found that the quiet Park backing on the hotel was inviting and a wonderful place to stroll in the morning or evening. The room had the normal amenities but lacked a safe for valuables.

Most notable was the "can do" attitude of the staff and its ability to solve problems quickly and with a smile.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Mission Valley / Zoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Old Town / SeaWorld Area
Courtyard San Diego Central
#26 of 286 in San Diego
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station

Address: 2592 Laning Rd, San Diego, CA 92106-6418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in San Diego
#12 Business Hotel in San Diego
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $134 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand-new waterfront Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Airport/Liberty Station is nestled along the water just minutes from Downtown, SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo, and the historic Gaslamp district. The hotel is adjacent to a beautiful 46-acre waterfront park with miles of waterfront trails. A fresh-stylish on-site restaurant, bar and deli offer multiple dining options with indoor and outdoor seating. Experience a modern destination combined with the rich history that can be found in Liberty Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Diego Airport/Liberty Station Hotel San Diego
Courtyard San Diego Airport
San Diego Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing