We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Master bathroom is huge rain shower copper double sinks custom stone work
There is a full sized murphy bed behind the double doors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Randall J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed March 23, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This luxury beach house is terrific located right on the water with great views and easy access. Ownership was very responsive and helpful with matters as to access codes and checking in and out of the property and quickly answering questions.
We have been going to Mission Beach for my years none have been a nice as this property. Great stay!

RJ

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2018
Great review thank you so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jet258242
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, nice location close to amenities”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Spacious house, nice kitchen, garage. Overlooks volleyball courts and beach front. Very responsive owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl G
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Noise from 5am to 11pm”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Didn't know so many planes could fly daily directly overhead this "luxury" rental from 5am to 11pm. Renter beware ! No dogs in this unit, but dogs barking all night long below it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
I am sorry about this review and don't think it is fair at all. Apparently there was a visitor who had a dog and dogs are not allowed this was a completely different place and nothing to do with us, and has never happened before.The location of this property is South Mission Beach it is very easy to check flight paths from Lindberg field many owners live here.in South Mission in these multi million dollar places I do not think the would be amenable to excessive noise
.Again we have never had a complaint about noise from planes before as you can see from the reviews The "luxury rental " does NOT have planes flying over it that is ludicrous, maybe there was some noise from Lindberg field but it has never been mentioned before. Planes are known to fly over Point Loma but have never been considered an issue here. Please google this information to confirm these comments thank you so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We go to San Diego quite often. One of our favorite places to visit. The weather is perfect. The house is in a great location and the view is beyond beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thraens
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFULLY UPDATED”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Very nice place to stay - wonderful views of the ocean and all of the volleyball courts. this is kind of positioned on a turn between the beach and the bay. Nice breeze through the place all day. The only thing I would add is more seating on the balcony. Be sure and stop at store for toiletries. There a few very small markets on that small strip. If you have more than one vehicle, parking is an issue. The owner was always in touch and helpful.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you for the good review. We have things like cleaning products washing up liquid hand soap but we don't provide personal toiletries the Ralphs supermarket is a four minute drive, very convenient.

There are lots of beach chairs dining chairs bar chairs we have four stacked chairs for the balcony and two bar seat size chairs, but will look into more chairs thank you so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melissasV...
Spokane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The stairs getting up to the 3rd floor are very narrow, but once your in the condo everything is great. We loved the views of the beach and walked along the path to some restaurants and bars. The location for our needs was fabulous and close to everything. It was clean and spacious. Could use some directions on how to use the crazy microwave.... would say the only downfalls are the parking and the stairs. The garage space is small and barely fit our mini van. We had to get out before the driver parked it in the garage with a bunch of guidance. For the price and location I would stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing