We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicelittle find”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Neighbor's Mill

Neighbor's Mill
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Harrison
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nicelittle find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We noticed Neighbor's Mill driving around town and decided to try it for dinner. What a nice surprise. They were extra busy because a large group was eating, but service was fine considering. We didn't get bread samples, which would have been nice. Had the Turkey & Avocado sandwich, which was good. Portion was a little small but so was the price.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    93
    19
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Springdale
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good but the busy times take away from”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stopped for a quick bite while on our way to Branson.
Arrived around 6:30 on a Friday evening

Five in our party: four adults and a teen

Bread is presented at the table, just a sampling of what they have.
We would have loved to had more.
Good thing we are friendly with each other. We did share.

Food arrived rather quickly, considering how busy they were.

We all enjoyed our sandwiches: beef dip, two Philly steak, muffaletta, and a cold turkey

Refills of drinks were timely.

Took a bit to receive our check and get them taken care of.
Had to ask twice for a togo box.

Price was very reasonable.

We WILL go back.

The pastries/cakes etc in the display case look AWESOME

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ozarksportsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
222 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Food wonderful---rest not do much!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Okay im surprised myself that i cant rate this place better but heres the deal. The foid was good--had a turkey chipolte sandwich and the potato soup was awesome!! The german choc cupcake nothing special! The low rating comes from waiting in line 10-15 min to order while people are bumping you and saying excuse me to get through the congestion. Other people were putting their dishes in the dirty bins and also had to get thru our line. It was hectic crowded an Not relaxing way to have lunch. Yes food is good but i didnt care for atmosphere at all--sorry!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ritarealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Average Dining Experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is probably one of the better places to eat in Harrison, but our meal was very average. You do receive a basket with an assortment of small bread pieces, which were good. My husband ordered the potato soup, and the four of us ordered sandwiches. Despite the great reviews this place gets, our sandwiches were very ordinary. We ordered two pieces of cake. The chocolate cake was a little dry, and the carrot cake did not have much flavor. The decor was nice. The service was a little slow. Over all, given the reviews, it was disappointing.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 48andHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pineville, Missouri
Level Contributor
431 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Good food in a nice atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

It's late, 8 pm. and the restaurant closes at 9. We are watching a baseball tournament and our team is finished and eating at a local buffet. But thanks to TA we try this place and the service and the food was excellent. Loved the bread baskets full of pieces of different kinds of home made bread to snack on. No fear of leaving hungry. Pasta and sandwiches were first rate and the wait staff didn't act like they wish we'd hurry and get out of there. Attentive to the end which included dessert from their great selection of pies, cakes and bread pudding. Glad we didn't eat buffet instead of good quality .

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank recorder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neighbor's Mill also viewed

 

Been to Neighbor's Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing