We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stripped” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Harrison

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Harrison
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Harrison
Harrison
1 review
“Stripped”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

The stay itself wasn't bad. Having to track down the housekeepers for sheets and towels to change the beds myself was not ideal. Also money and my brand new Samsung chromebook came missing during the stay. I know the exact person that did it and put it to the hotels attention who did nothing to resolve the issue. Now I am forced to worry about the dealings of a police report if I want the laptop found. Again not ideal. With no promise of any type of refund due to assests lost, I'm not sure if ill be staying again at this location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sonya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarrison, General Manager at Days Inn Harrison, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank You for staying with us at Days Inn Harrison. We apologize for the inconvenience you had during the stay but regarding your chromebook and stuff then we are not responsible for that because you were making friends with other guest on the property and staying in their room and if it got missing in their room then we cannot do anything. Also if you think he stole it we cannot go hunt for him and we don't offer refunds in a situation where our staff if not responsible for it. Also regarding the housekeeping, if you have a DND on the door then my housekeepers are not allowed to clean the room. Once again Thank You for staying with us at Days Inn Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    55
    50
    35
    28
See reviews for
74
44
20
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrison, Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed here for my anniversary about 12 years ago. The staff was great, the room was clean, and I have absolutely no complaints about it. We stayed in a jacuzzi room and everything was perfect! Included a microwave and mini fridge. I also learned here that you shouldn't put bubble bath in a jacuzzi!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarrison, Manager at Days Inn Harrison, responded to this review, January 18, 2015
Thank you for staying with us at Days Inn Harrison and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon at Days Inn Harrison. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison
3.2 mi away
Hotel Seville
Hotel Seville
#2 of 7 in Harrison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrison
Hampton Inn Harrison
#1 of 7 in Harrison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in Harrison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Branson-Hollister
21.6 mi away
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Harrison AR
Super 8 Harrison AR
#5 of 7 in Harrison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Harrison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Harrison

Property: Days Inn Harrison
Address: 1425 Highway 62-65 North, Harrison, AR 72601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Harrison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Harrison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Harrison 1.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to 24-Hour Wal-Mart Supercenter and Offering Free Continental Breakfast.For your next vacation, book a great room at a great rate at our Days Inn Harrison hotel near Buffalo National River. Our Harrison, AR, hotel offers friendly service and easy access to fun area attractions. Brighten your morning with free Daybreak continental breakfast and take advantage of free high-speed Internet access. Before you head out for the day, go for a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. Our pet-friendly hotel offers guest laundry services and free parking for vehicles of any size. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available as well as business and Jacuzzi suites. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Spend a quiet afternoon fishing or canoeing at Buffalo National River, just a 14-mile drive from our Harrison, AR, hotel. If you crave adventure, there are opportunities for whitewater rafting on the river. Harrison Country Club features an 18-hole golf course and state-of-the-art tennis courts. Take in an evening concert or show at Lyric Theater, or roll a strike at Cottonwood Bowl. Discover the rich history of the area at the Boone County Heritage Museum, which displays a 110-year-old quilt, a wheelchair from 1880 and an operating table from 1934. DINING OPTIONS If you are in the mood for Chinese food, Dragon King is just a walk away. For fresh seafood, Enjoy home style cooking and a casual atmosphere at Dixie Café or or Eat local at Jamie's Local Flavor both less than one mile from our Harrison, AR, hotel.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES. There is meeting and banquet space, copy and fax services and a business center at our Harrison, Arkansas, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Days Inn Harrison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrison Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing