We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will never stay at this hotel again!”
Review of Days Inn Harrison

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Harrison
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Harrison
Reviewed October 28, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank TERRY B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 257 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

Had a king jacuzzi room. The room smelled bad, and handn't been vacuumed properly since the Stone Age. There was a thick layer of dust along all the baseboards, and the carpet was dirty.

The bed was and I woke up with a back ache every day I was there.

On the other hand, the jacuzzi tub was the best I've ever seen i a budget hotel. It was clean, the jets didn't spew out spooge when turned on, and the water supply was hot and plentiful. And the shower massage head was the ONLY one I've ever seen in ANY hotel that actually worked as advertised on all settings, with good pressure.

The breakfast wasnt' anything to write home about. Waffles and cereal..

The staff was friendly and courteous. Seemed like nice folks. I heard other folks in my group talking about roof and water leaks in various rooms in the facility.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JOE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank WILLIAM D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JOE H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank YFNETM
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank KCMetroAdvocate
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrison hotels
3.3 mi away
Hotel Seville
Hotel Seville
#2 of 7 in Harrison
229 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrison
Hampton Inn Harrison
#1 of 7 in Harrison
363 reviews
1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in Harrison
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Harrison AR
Super 8 Harrison AR
#5 of 7 in Harrison
260 reviews
4.1 mi away
Family Budget Inn Harrison
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Harrison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Harrison

Address: 1425 Highway 62-65 North, Harrison, AR 72601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Harrison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Harrison
Price Range: $57 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Harrison 1.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to 24-Hour Wal-Mart Supercenter and Offering Free Continental Breakfast.For your next vacation, book a great room at a great rate at our Days Inn Harrison hotel near Buffalo National River. Our Harrison, AR, hotel offers friendly service and easy access to fun area attractions. Brighten your morning with free Daybreak continental breakfast and take advantage of free high-speed Internet access. Before you head out for the day, go for a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. Our pet-friendly hotel offers guest laundry services and free parking for vehicles of any size. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available as well as business and Jacuzzi suites. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Spend a quiet afternoon fishing or canoeing at Buffalo National River, just a 14-mile drive from our Harrison, AR, hotel. If you crave adventure, there are opportunities for whitewater rafting on the river. Harrison Country Club features an 18-hole golf course and state-of-the-art tennis courts. Take in an evening concert or show at Lyric Theater, or roll a strike at Cottonwood Bowl. Discover the rich history of the area at the Boone County Heritage Museum, which displays a 110-year-old quilt, a wheelchair from 1880 and an operating table from 1934. DINING OPTIONS If you are in the mood for Chinese food, Dragon King is just a walk away. For fresh seafood, Enjoy home style cooking and a casual atmosphere at Dixie Café or or Eat local at Jamie's Local Flavor both less than one mile from our Harrison, AR, hotel.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES. There is meeting and banquet space, copy and fax services and a business center at our Harrison, Arkansas, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Harrison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrison Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing