We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed feelings”
Review of Days Inn Harrison

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Harrison
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Harrison
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is one of those hotels that are difficult to rate. The staff was great to work with and the bed was very comfortable. We didn't take advantage of the included breakfast so I can't comment on that.

This is an older hotel with all rooms having outside doors. It was fairly well maintained. It is a three level building with a single elevator. The pool looked quite nice but we didn't use it. For the price paid this seemed to be a pretty nice place to stay.

Here's where it gets a bit dicier: The 1st room we were assigned to had a very dirty toilet and a thick layer of dust all over the furniture. The check-in person was apologetic and quickly reassigned us to another room (even hand carried the new room keys to us) which was very clean but it had a spider problem. I killed 4 large spiders and thought that was the end of it but in the morning my wife woke up to a spider falling out of her hair. Maybe we just got unlucky this time but 2 rooms with problems did not leave us with a very good impression of this place.

I'm not sure if there are nicer hotels in Harrison but if we stay here, again, we'll be staying somewhere else because of the issues with the rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boatnmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 257 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

Check in-friendly staff

Room and beds- Fairly clean. Beds are firm but in good shape. A/C worked great
Had nice fridge and micro wave.

Breakfast great for price. Cereal,toast juice Belgian waffles and fresh donuts

Pool was small but very very clean and clear. A++

Overal for $50-$60 range very very nice

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dking620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Don't stay at this hotel... The rooms and the place is not very clean and the pool nope.. But I think what really gets me is the lady that was up front she was just hateful...

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stexyredneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed over night here while in town for a baseball tournament. It was convenient and cheap. The room was average but seemed to be clean. The walls did have water stains but otherwise no major defects. We had a room facing the pool and the majority of our team used it and had a blast.
And as always we found the mini fridge a huge bonus for refreezing ice packs!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladybug7812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Just stopped to do some geneology research. Was very pleased, especially with the breakfast. It was simple but the coffee was excellent and the donuts were fresh and tasty

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jelyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

The motel was a bit run down, but it was clean. We checked (as always) for bedbugs, but there were none. The bed was harder than what we are used to. There is some street noise, but it's not very loud and didn't interfere with our sleep. There were no luggage racks.
The work desk was quite small. The TV had 60+ channels. The room had a microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker and a recliner.The bathroom was small and the towels were rough. The breakfast was standard Days Inn fare: bisquits and gravy, pastry, fruit, bagels, juice, coffee, milk, cereal.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MNroadtrippers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We spent two nights here. It was a great base for exploring this region of the Ozarks; Ponca, Blanchard Springs Cavern, etc. Also stumbled on a cute little hamlet called Leslie.The room was fine; neat, clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and the breakfast acceptable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grandpa117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANKET P, Manager at Days Inn Harrison, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2011

thanks you so much for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrison hotels
3.3 mi away
Hotel Seville
Hotel Seville
#2 of 7 in Harrison
231 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrison
Hampton Inn Harrison
#1 of 7 in Harrison
365 reviews
1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in Harrison
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Harrison AR
Super 8 Harrison AR
#5 of 7 in Harrison
262 reviews
4.1 mi away
Family Budget Inn Harrison
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Harrison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Harrison

Address: 1425 Highway 62-65 North, Harrison, AR 72601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Harrison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Harrison
Price Range: $57 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Harrison 1.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to 24-Hour Wal-Mart Supercenter and Offering Free Continental Breakfast.For your next vacation, book a great room at a great rate at our Days Inn Harrison hotel near Buffalo National River. Our Harrison, AR, hotel offers friendly service and easy access to fun area attractions. Brighten your morning with free Daybreak continental breakfast and take advantage of free high-speed Internet access. Before you head out for the day, go for a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. Our pet-friendly hotel offers guest laundry services and free parking for vehicles of any size. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available as well as business and Jacuzzi suites. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Spend a quiet afternoon fishing or canoeing at Buffalo National River, just a 14-mile drive from our Harrison, AR, hotel. If you crave adventure, there are opportunities for whitewater rafting on the river. Harrison Country Club features an 18-hole golf course and state-of-the-art tennis courts. Take in an evening concert or show at Lyric Theater, or roll a strike at Cottonwood Bowl. Discover the rich history of the area at the Boone County Heritage Museum, which displays a 110-year-old quilt, a wheelchair from 1880 and an operating table from 1934. DINING OPTIONS If you are in the mood for Chinese food, Dragon King is just a walk away. For fresh seafood, Enjoy home style cooking and a casual atmosphere at Dixie Café or or Eat local at Jamie's Local Flavor both less than one mile from our Harrison, AR, hotel.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES. There is meeting and banquet space, copy and fax services and a business center at our Harrison, Arkansas, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Harrison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrison Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing