We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great historical hotel & location in Arkansas”
Review of Hotel Seville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Seville
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Harrison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We went riding in AR on a impromptu vacation & found this hotel online. We were very pleased on the location, rooms, staff, etc of this historical hotel. Very biker friendly with covered parking lot. A hub to stay at to ride all around different parts north of IH 40 to Missouri. The price was very affordable. Rooms a little small but its an older hotel. We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank riderlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 232 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

An amazing Spanish Revival building beautifully updated. Friendly, helpful staff. The attached restaurant is a nice option. We enjoyed dinner and breakfast there. Inside parking is a nice benefit. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NWAhogfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay at the Hotel Seville. The staff was excellent and very accommodating. We parked our bike in the attached garage and ate dinner in the hotel restaurant. The food was good and the waitress was great. What a great place for a getaway!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SchellyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We were only able to stop overnight on our way home. We had stayed here before many years ago and loved it. I was glad to see it had reopened and wondered if the renovations would be enough to save this old building. They have done an incredible job, and this is now one of the best experiences I have had. I can't wait to have enough time to go back for several days to stay longer and explore Harrison. The free breakfast is now cooked to order and, even though we only stayed overnight, it felt like a mini-vacation!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

A fantastic and absolutely amazing, friendly staff!!! Clean accomodations in a fantastically restored 1920's "boutique" hotel. I also dined in the dining room and found it to be decent as well. A definite stop for those who enjoy the "grand" past of the hotels of yesteryear!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penskesucksfulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Just blown away by the history, charm and amenities of Hotel Seville! My friend and I were excited when we first viewed the exterior. It did indeed look like a setting right out of a movie set. Yet, everything one could possibly hope for or need was right there for the asking. Check in was easy and quick. The room was lovely - the bed slept divinely. The bathroom was immaculate - loved the set up and design. All in all, a special treat for the senses, body, pocket book and spirit! We'll be back and we highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Go for the Hotel Seville - just DO IT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sydney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We thought the Hotel was absolutely beautiful. Some reviews we had read mentioned rooms without windows, but our room had 3 windows. The Hotel had a very romantic charm to it. The only downside to our room was the hot water faucet had little to no water pressure which I mentioned at the desk when we checked out. The restaurant had good food but the service was very, very slow. Aside from that, we really enjoyed our room and the town square (which was just a block or two away) we walked to the river nearby and watched the hot air balloons that were in town for the weekend.

Room Tip: Request a room with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbunny39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrison
Hampton Inn Harrison
#1 of 7 in Harrison
366 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in Harrison
104 reviews
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Harrison
Days Inn Harrison
#7 of 7 in Harrison
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrison
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Harrison AR
Super 8 Harrison AR
#5 of 7 in Harrison
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seville

Address: 302 N Main St, Harrison, AR 72601-3532
Location: United States > Arkansas > Harrison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Harrison
Price Range: $85 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Seville 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full service historic lodging accommodations of the 1929 Hotel Seville places you in the heart of Harrison, just a few miles from the scenic Buffalo River. Guests enjoy a gracious experience in fully renovated guest rooms and baths, offering Wi-Fi and flat screen TV's. Buffet breakfast is included in your stay; including biscuits & gravy, scrambled eggs & sausage, cereal, muffins, yogurts and fruits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Seville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing