We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely one of the better Western Sizzlins”
Review of Western Sizzlin

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Western Sizzlin
Ranked #11 of 70 Restaurants in Harrison
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Harrison, Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Definitely one of the better Western Sizzlins”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is a good place if everybody wants something different. Pretty good buffet options (don't expect Golden Corral though). GREAT salad bar. About $10-$11/person for buffet. If you order off the menu, you also get buffet. Other Western Sizzlins in the area are usually not this good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cat1580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    30
    16
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrison, Arkansas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Service ,and Good Food,Worth the Money”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The food was hot and fresh on hot bar ,the salad bar was very good and restaurant was clean .The server was very attentive even tho very busy.I ate off the Hot Bar and Salad Bar ,my husband had a Porter House steak and it was served hot and cooked perfectly..Service brought hot rolls to table and ask if we would like coffee .The management checked at tables to be sure customers were happy with service and food ...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shannan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
99 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good choices”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Well stocked buffet with lots too choose from. Food quality/taste was nothing out of the ordinary but was filling. Waitress was friendly and kept our table cleared and our drinks filled.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank D1a9v5i5d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yellville
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“R&MJ”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The service was horrible: the wait person NEVER once came to our table to see if we wanted more to drink or if we wanted more plates: when we first went in it was busy & only one table was empty but needed to be wiped up: the wait person was standing there so I asked her to please wipe the table so we could sit: she glared at me but did it: I thanked her & from that point on she never came near us...gee guess who didn't get a tip! The food was okay but a bit on the salty side.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LITTLE ROCK
Level Contributor
134 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Always Fresh and Tasty”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I have eaten here 10 or more times over the years and It's always clean with great service. Friendly staff. Hot food. Clean. The food bar has everything anyone would ever want and the steaks are cooked EXACTLY the way you order it. Country cooking featuring meatloaf, fried green tomatoes, mashed potatoes, fish, pork chops, grilled chicken, cornbread, peas, beans etc. Senior or hotel discounts. If you leave hungry it's your fault!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank woodywould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Western Sizzlin also viewed

 

Been to Western Sizzlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing