We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place for formal meal”

Devito's Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 70 Restaurants in Harrison
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Steve, Chris, and Joe DeVito have been doing all the preperation and cooking since 1986. Quality comes first at DeVito's ! Trout fishing available by appointment across the street at Bear Creek Springs. No license needed. Bait and tackle furnished. Pay only for what you catch. Cleaned and ice packed free or pay extra to have your trout cooked at DeVito's.
Yellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice Place for formal meal”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Excellent service, food served within reasonable time, food good. Nice view if you get a table near window.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Don J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    32
    11
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Like trout? Like Italian? Can't decide? Try Devito's!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Love this place - fresh trout, because they own the trout farm across the street from the restaurant. You can catch your own. Homemade pasta, Italian bread, etc. I've never had the steak or prime rib, because I like the trout too much! Elegant feel for dinner - cloth tablecloth and napkins and a candle on the table, but you won't feel out of place in jeans, either. We eat here almost every time we go through Harrison. Only almost, because sometime when we go through they aren't open. Open for supper Monday-Saturday and for lunch on Sunday. The sign on the door last week said that Devito's is open for lunch 3 days a week, but I don't remember which days, so check before you go for lunch.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank avidreader17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Microwave Food”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Ate there a couple of Sundays ago after church, ordered mixed platter of spaghetti and meatball (singular), ravioli and italian sausage that would stay on a fish hook with a hard throw, tasted like it had been sitting and they microwaved it, meatball and sausage was still cold. Bread was old and crusty but they did have frozen butter to go along with it. Another party ordered the trout fingers, after tasting it, I mentioned that it tasted like fried catfish fillets, who knows for sure....
We had a gift certificate from Christmas we used to pay the bill, there was almost $8.00 on it left and the manager wrote a credit on it for the amount instead of giving me cash back to leave a tip...told my better half after we left, there is no way were going back just to use that remainder and to throw it in the trash. The prices are terrible for the amount and quality of food you get there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kurt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Arkansas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian family/ Fantastic trout”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Devito's is a real restaurant, not a chain but an authentic place where family still does the cooking after 25 years. The trout is amazing as is everything else they serve. Go! You'll be happy you did.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ReadyPackGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
253 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Dining in the Ozarks”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

One of the better restaurants in the Harrison area. Out of town a short drive. Italian fare with locale favorites.

Helpful?
1 Thank ozarklandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Devito's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Devito's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing