We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Topeka

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Topeka
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Topeka
1 review
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Nearly everything was perfect to include, in recent memory, the most comfortable bed I've slept in. The ONLY minus I can suggest improvement is the exterior entrance area could use a little paint. (Really that is pretty weak complaint!?)

Based on google maps it was a bit of a maze to get to the hotel.

Restaurant options in walking distance is very limited for dinner. Morning breakfast is standard nothing surprising but on the plus side everything was at a good temperature.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Corey H,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope the next time your travels bring you to Topeka, we will see you again.

Best regards,
John I.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    42
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
44
30
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Junction City, Kansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

As we were un-loading our car, an employee from the hotel came out to help us carry items inside. He, Derek, was helpful and a people person. We checked in with no problems, the area was very clean and modern. Went upstairs to our room, it was next to the elevator and I was a little worried about the noise from that, but never heard it at night. The room was great, clean, modern, just what we like. As we were leaving for dinner Derek recommended a nearby restaurant, Texas Roadhouse, and gave us a coupon for 10% off. Listen to Derek's recommendation. It was close by and excellent food.
the hotel is right off the interstate but could not hear it from our room. The bed was comfortable, and clean. The breakfast was outstanding, plenty of choices.
I can not say enough on how great Derek and all the employees at the Fairfield Inn in Topeka were. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and that's the only place we will stay when we come to Topeka.

Room Tip: From what I heard from the others staying there at breakfast the next morning, all the rooms were gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cat4massey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Cat4massey,
Thank you very much for such a wonderful review. I will share your comments with Derek, and I am sure he will be pleased to know his efforts did not go unnoticed. Once again, thank you for the great review of the Fairfield Inn Topeka, and thank you for staying with us.

Warm thanks,
John I.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crete, Nebraska
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My family of 5 stayed at this hotel for one night and we were all quite impressed. We just wanted a nice, basic place to stay overnight as we came in late and were leaving the next morning early. From the checkin process to housekeeping to the man staffing the breakfast bar, every employee seemed to go the extra mile to make our stay pleasant. The room was nice and clean, and the mattresses comfortable. Not sure what more we could have asked for. Would definitely recommend and would stay there again without hesitation. We've stayed at many hotels, and the fact that this one was a noticeably more pleasant experience says something.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank docpheasant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Docpheasant,
Thank you very much for the positive review. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here at the Fairfield Inn Topeka. We know you have plenty of hotels to choose from when staying in Topeka, and we sincerely appreciate that you stayed with us. Please come back soon.

Warm thanks,
John I.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We were visiting a mysterious person in Topeka. A Hollywood celeb. We stayed here four days. We chose to stay here instead of her place. The bed was good, the early morning food was good, the room was warm and clean. It was close to the freeway. The price was right. I gave it four stars because I found nothing wrong with this hotel. See my Amazon kindle book "Hollywood Unposed."
Sleep tight my friends.

Room Tip: A ton of nice restaurants are close by. You name it they have it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geethree w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Geethree W,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Topeka. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that the next time your travels bring you our way, we will see you again.

Kind thanks,
John I.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha Area
Level Contributor
169 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is a great hotel - very reasonable and well kept. Not all rooms have a frig, but the service is really great. During the breakfast time the server there is very engaged with the people, helping to clean up and maintain the food items too. The spa and pool although small were very nice. Our room had really nice beds and a good TV. The only real negative was that we requested a wake up call and the front desk repeated it back to us, but it never rang in the morning. The hotel did add extra points onto Marriott Rewards which was nice, but had we not awakened in time, we would have missed a very important meeting. However, I would definitely stay here if in Topeka again.

Room Tip: all rooms seems to be good at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingREVMdM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear TravelingREVMdM,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Topeka. Once again, I am so very sorry for the missed wake up call. Mistakes like this one do not go un-noticed and we have taken corrective measures to ensure this does not happen again. We sincereley appreciate you staying with us, and hope that if your travels ever bring you back through Topeka, we will see you again.

Take care,
John I.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed at this hotel with my wife traveling to Colorado and I was impressed with the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. From the moment we checked in the staff was very courteous and helpful. Asked the front desk about what to do on a Sunday evening and they helped with options and directions. The location is also great since it is next to an abundance of restaurants, I-70 and Walmart for those last minute things. Inspecting the room I found it to be very clean and well maintained. The bed was comfortable and the noise wasn't as bad as expected being so close to the highway. One thing that stuck out to me was the staff's attention to their guest. Every person we encountered to include cleaning and maintenance staff asked us how we were doing and if we needed anything. Some may not like the constant attention but I don't mind as it shows to me they care about their guest and their hotel. I will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cflo97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The staff went above and beyond for every guests! They also always had a ready smile and willingness to serve. Most of the time before we could ask for assistance they were already asking how they could serve us. We will be back that's for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dpoore3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Dpoore3,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Topeka. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We know you have a choice when deciding where to stay in Topeka, and we are very thankful that you stayed with us.

Kind thanks,
John I.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Topeka hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
0.9 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#2 of 33 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#4 of 33 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 stars 359 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#3 of 33 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Topeka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Topeka

Property: Fairfield Inn Topeka
Address: 1530 SW Westport Dr, Topeka, KS 66604-4030
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Topeka
#12 Business Hotel in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairfield Inn Topeka 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Topeka prides itself on offering the absolute best in guest service and satisfaction. Located near Washburn University, Westridge Mall and the Kansas Expocentre, our Topeka hotel offers something for everyone. Business travelers love our convenient location near Hills Pet Nutrition, Topeka Harley Davidson, Goodyear Topeka, and the Kansas State Capitol. We're near dozens of great Topeka restaurants including Jose Peppers, Tuptim Thai, Wild Horse Saloon and the Boobie Trap Bar. Guests can relax at the end of a long day in our indoor heated pool and hot tub, and get their day started right the next morning with our hot and hearty breakfast, served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Topeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Topeka
Topeka Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing